Super Smash Bros Brawl: NTSC-U Hands On

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by Rei, Mar 2, 2008.

Mar 2, 2008
  1. Rei
    OP

    Newcomer Rei Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2008
    Messages:
    66
    Country:
    United States
    First of all, hi to everyone.

    I'm a close friend of Icarus in RL, and i know him for a long time.

    I want to share some "secret" stuff with all you guys here at the gbatemp.net.

    How did I acquire this? Well, let's say I have a connection in the company.

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]



    I tried the game in my ver 3.2 , wiikey 1.9g NTSC-U wii, and get the "Unable To Read The Disc" Error.

    So until we get an update from the wiikey team, there's no SSBB for any of us wiikey owners [​IMG]
     


  2. SkH

    Member SkH GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2006
    Messages:
    1,112
    Country:
    Algeria
    Wow. Free sample. You have a serious conenction!! [​IMG]

    Oh anyways can you make a picture with "SkH" on it, jsut like in the GBATemp.net one? [​IMG]
     
  3. gEist

    Member gEist GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2007
    Messages:
    185
    Country:
    Germany
    copy + paste? [​IMG]
     
  4. Awdofgum

    Member Awdofgum Wadofgum

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    1,884
    Country:
    United States
    connection huh?
    can you hook me up? [​IMG]
     
  5. Icarus

    Member Icarus fire walk with me

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1,146
    Location:
    Big Appleu
    Country:
    United States
    We shouldn't be happy !! We should be sad !!!
     
  6. Awdofgum

    Member Awdofgum Wadofgum

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    1,884
    Country:
    United States
    well i don't have a wiikey
    so it doesn't bother me.
     
  7. JPH

    Banned JPH Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Messages:
    6,892
    Country:
    United States
    I'm a bit skeptical:

    [​IMG]

    But if it is the real retail copy, send it to a release group!
     
  8. stok3d

    Member stok3d Retro Gaming Inc.

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2007
    Messages:
    252
    Location:
    SomeBeachSomeWhere
    Country:
    Canada
    damn, i knew it..same thing as the jap problem..oh well, guess the wiikey people don't have to brave the mayhem on the 9th then, eh?>

    Posts merged

    oh and ps

    i believe you
     
  9. AMPonzi

    Member AMPonzi GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2002
    Messages:
    316
    Location:
    The Lost City of Atlantis
    Country:
    United States
    Will backing it up and copying to a DVD+R DL and running that work?
     
  10. Icarus

    Member Icarus fire walk with me

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1,146
    Location:
    Big Appleu
    Country:
    United States
    It is the real deal JPH. Seriously, I can't believe he's the only one that has this. How come the release groups can't get this in their hands like that?
     
  11. Rei
    OP

    Newcomer Rei Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2008
    Messages:
    66
    Country:
    United States
    I thought that would be a problem...

    The thing is, that was sticked on the cover, and i didn't like it. So i ripped it and stick in the back with the right side isn't really sticked. Than I didn't like it either and at the same time, didn't wanna get rid of something like that, so i stickied it there.
     
  12. mphil145

    Newcomer mphil145 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2008
    Messages:
    89
    Location:
    Michigan
    Country:
    United States
    This makes me sad, I have a wii-key I have already preordered this game in full at gamestop. But if the retail version doesn't work day one, I might as well cancel my preorder, and get something, else. Weird that a backup copy works on wii-key but the retail version doesn't very strange indeed.
     
  13. Jdbye

    Suspended Jdbye Always Remember 30/07/08

    Joined:
    May 10, 2006
    Messages:
    1,071
    Location:
    Norway
    Country:
    Norway
    If this is true, I envy you.
    Best way to prove it: DUMP IT. [​IMG]

    EDIT: Disc looks really cool btw [​IMG]
     
  14. stok3d

    Member stok3d Retro Gaming Inc.

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2007
    Messages:
    252
    Location:
    SomeBeachSomeWhere
    Country:
    Canada
    oh and also, i find it interesting that you got the 'unable to read disc error' with the retail...this message was all my wii would ever give me with the DL release, even with 3 different burners and 4 diff types of media..now that was the same release that worked for all modchips, including wiikey owners..

    it leads me to believe my wiikey is a clone sold as legit or my laser's farked.


    ah well, keep tinkering with it...maybe try ripping the first layer, that will probably allow you to play it, albeit in somewhat limited modes
     
  15. Rei
    OP

    Newcomer Rei Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2008
    Messages:
    66
    Country:
    United States
    Well, i can't really have the equipment (Lg dvd-rom or an 8gb sd card i think...) to dump it, so it is impossible [​IMG]
     
  16. stok3d

    Member stok3d Retro Gaming Inc.

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2007
    Messages:
    252
    Location:
    SomeBeachSomeWhere
    Country:
    Canada
    p.s.s

    can we plaease have a photo of the backside of the disc to see what color of dye was used etc please?
     
  17. cruddybuddy

    Banned cruddybuddy Group: Banned!

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2003
    Messages:
    2,864
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    Just tell us what city you live in. There's bound to be someone who lives nearby that can help.
     
  18. Keylogger

    Member Keylogger GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1,604
    Country:
    France
    Warning, Avertissement, Aviso, Important!, Importante!
    Free sample, Unverkaufliches Muster, Echantillon gratuit

    Is it multi languages?
     
  19. RyuKakashi

    Member RyuKakashi GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2006
    Messages:
    450
    Country:
    United States
    The SD card doesn't have to be 8gb because the dumper splits the disc up into parts accordingly to the size of the SD card.

    If you can, turn off the wiikey and see if it works? probably right?
     
  20. Bob Loblaw

    Member Bob Loblaw Read the Bob Loblaw Law Blog!

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,260
    Country:
    United States
    There's a very small chance the cause of the DRE is your laser. Non modded console owners in Japan were haing problems booting the retail disc and getting DRE's. Nintendo had to issue a statement telling people who got this error to send their console in for a tune-up.

    Posts merged

    I'll be honest though I don't think it's the laser. I think wiikey just can't read original DL discs...weird though that it can read backup DL discs..
     

Share This Page