Super Smash Bros. Brawl DVD9 on USB

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Unfortune, Dec 30, 2009.

Dec 30, 2009
  1. Unfortune
    OP

    Member Unfortune GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 10, 2009
    Messages:
    342
    Location:
    Alberta, Canada
    Country:
    Pakistan
    All the games on my USB Drive work perfectly, and so does SSBB (dvd9).

    But after a day or something, SSBB reboots to the System Menu after trying to load it from USB Loader GX.
    After installing it back to the USB Drive, it works again. For a while.

    Can anybody tell me how to fix this?

    I have:

    - A Samsung Story Station (1.5TB) USB Drive.
    - I use USB Loader GX.
    - Brawl runs off Hermes cIOS 222 rev 4.
     


  2. Unfortune
    OP

    Member Unfortune GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 10, 2009
    Messages:
    342
    Location:
    Alberta, Canada
    Country:
    Pakistan
    can anyone help please?
     
  3. nitrostemp

    Member nitrostemp GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,265
    Country:
    Australia
    the only problem ive had is the nunchuck stops working for up and down with smash
     
  4. Kkolko

    Member Kkolko GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2008
    Messages:
    128
    Country:
    Belgium
    USB Loading of SSBB has many bugs. Mine is with the wrong videos playing. [​IMG]
     
  5. nitrostemp

    Member nitrostemp GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,265
    Country:
    Australia
    i think if you use hermes ios it should play perfectly
     
  6. Pete666

    Member Pete666 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    228
    Country:
    Canada
    you THINK?? did you try it?

    I try it and doesn't work.. it work but can't play through the subspace emissary!
    after beating Kirby the game freeze..
     
  7. Unfortune
    OP

    Member Unfortune GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 10, 2009
    Messages:
    342
    Location:
    Alberta, Canada
    Country:
    Pakistan
    Yeah I'm using Hermes cIOS 222 rev 4.
     
  8. nitrostemp

    Member nitrostemp GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,265
    Country:
    Australia
    ill try it with my pal wii soon
    nevermind i got my wii in PIP mode
     
  9. jazvdb

    Member jazvdb GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    835
    Location:
    In front of computer...
    Country:
    United States
    I have brawl perfectly working on mine

    I used Hermes cIOS 222 36+37
    Configurable USB Loader
     
  10. jackdanielchan

    Member jackdanielchan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    539
    Country:
    Japan
    I think if you use the search button you'll find more answers there then we can provide...
     
  11. Unfortune
    OP

    Member Unfortune GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 10, 2009
    Messages:
    342
    Location:
    Alberta, Canada
    Country:
    Pakistan
    Already did.. can't find anything..
     
  12. nitrostemp

    Member nitrostemp GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,265
    Country:
    Australia
    same, im running off ntfs too
    did you dump the game from offical disc?
     
  13. Unfortune
    OP

    Member Unfortune GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 10, 2009
    Messages:
    342
    Location:
    Alberta, Canada
    Country:
    Pakistan
    Well if your talking to me then...

    Nope, took 114 MegaUpload links to download. It took 2 hours to download it all even though I was using a MegaUpload Premium link generator [​IMG]
     
  14. mattjd

    Member mattjd GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009
    Messages:
    233
    Location:
    Malvern
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Works fine for me. I am using Waninkoko's cIOS rev15 and USB Loader GX latest revision and I dumped the official game disc onto my WBFS partition on my Western digital 1tb my book essentials.
     
  15. Unfortune
    OP

    Member Unfortune GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 10, 2009
    Messages:
    342
    Location:
    Alberta, Canada
    Country:
    Pakistan
    Must be my USB then....

    I HATE YOU SAMSUNG!
     
  16. jazvdb

    Member jazvdb GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    835
    Location:
    In front of computer...
    Country:
    United States

    If the rest of your games work, then its not ur USB

    Just get the right Loader and settings
     
  17. Unfortune
    OP

    Member Unfortune GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 10, 2009
    Messages:
    342
    Location:
    Alberta, Canada
    Country:
    Pakistan
    In that case...

    YOU RULE SAMSUNG!

    But what can I be doing wrong? Im using Hermes cIOS and USB Loader GX...

    it might be the iso?
     
  18. nitrostemp

    Member nitrostemp GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,265
    Country:
    Australia
    time to switch to cfg loader
     
  19. Unfortune
    OP

    Member Unfortune GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 10, 2009
    Messages:
    342
    Location:
    Alberta, Canada
    Country:
    Pakistan
    Yeah, I guess I'll try that.
     
  20. jazvdb

    Member jazvdb GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    835
    Location:
    In front of computer...
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah it didnt work on USB loader GX for me but somehow it worked for CFG
     

Share This Page