Super Paper Mario on Jap Wii 2.2J?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hardware, Devices and Utilities' started by kogepan, Apr 28, 2007.

Apr 28, 2007
  1. kogepan
    OP

    Newcomer kogepan Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2006
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    Hey guys
    my Wii is up to date it's running on version 2.2J but when i insert Super Paper Mario it still saids "update needed" or whateva it is in Jap but i know it's askin for an update. So do i still need to update even though it's running on 2.2 J? I dun wanan brick my wii [​IMG]

    thanks!
     
  2. epu708

    Member epu708 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2006
    Messages:
    102
    Location:
    Jakarta
    Country:
    Indonesia
    anyone...solution please
    coz i'm on the same state
    or just insert spm jpn let it update then insert spm usa?
    will it bricked my wii?
     
  3. x10ti0n

    Newcomer x10ti0n Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    I updated my Wii to 2.2J via my LAN Adapter, inserted SPM, let it update and it went just fine. Up to you if you wanna try it, but it works fine for me.
     
  4. ev0lusi

    Newcomer ev0lusi Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2007
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Netherlands
    i'm using a PAL wii and had the same question ( i already used 2.2E back then) based on my experience, i chose ok and it looked like it's updating; quite fast and then restart the system but i didn't brick mine. if you already have the newest firmware (2.2) i think it won't be a problem
     
  5. epu708

    Member epu708 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2006
    Messages:
    102
    Location:
    Jakarta
    Country:
    Indonesia
    x10ti0n
    "I updated my Wii to 2.2J via my LAN Adapter, inserted SPM, let it update"
    did you still have internet connection for the update (i mean after u insert spm)?
    or it just update from the disc?
    thanx
     
  6. epu708

    Member epu708 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2006
    Messages:
    102
    Location:
    Jakarta
    Country:
    Indonesia
    oh yeah, one more thing
    can i update my jap wii using spm jap disc?
    it sure content new 2.2 j firmware right?
     
  7. x10ti0n

    Newcomer x10ti0n Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States


    My Wii was connected to the net when I let SPM do its update.
     
  8. -KangaRod-

    Member -KangaRod- GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2006
    Messages:
    313
    Location:
    Winnipeg, Manitoba
    Country:
    Canada
    as long as your wii is currently up to date, it shouldn't be a problem. I did it on my friends system NP.
     

Share This Page