super mario world on supercard

Discussion in 'GBA - Hardware, Devices and Utilities' started by asnka, Oct 16, 2006.

Oct 16, 2006

super mario world on supercard by asnka at 9:16 AM (1,507 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. asnka
    OP

    Newcomer asnka Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2006
    Messages:
    92
    Country:
    United States
    i want to play super mario world again...
    so i got super mario advance 2 ...
    i patched it with the new software...
    put in the sd card and i get white screens...
    i know that SC isnt good on the gba sides on things...
    anyone get it to work?
    i seems like supercard work better on gba before NDS was around...
    did they change stuff around?

    EDIT found it...
    and a good patch site for gba ...
    http://bubbz.pocketheaven.com/?system=gba&section=patch
     
  2. CatScam

    Member CatScam ScamaRama!

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2006
    Messages:
    588
    Country:
    United States
  3. XeNoGeaR

    Member XeNoGeaR GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2002
    Messages:
    324
    Location:
    Monnickendam
    Country:
    Netherlands
    supercard sux for gba!
     
  4. Hitto

    Member Hitto MKDS Tournament Winner

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2005
    Messages:
    1,450
    Location:
    Nice, France
    Country:
    France
    Asnka, I think there's a patch, or a patched version of that rom you need to look for, because I rmember when I first got it to work, there was some issue with the SRAM, I think.

    Oh, by the way :

    That was such a fucking informative post. I think I'll sell my supercard right now, you've convinced me.
    Did you come in this forum on purpose, to post this particular sentence? Or were you fucking a hot cheerleader, accidentally tripped on your keyboard and ended up in here with all of us losers?
     
  5. hogg

    Member hogg GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2005
    Messages:
    115
    Location:
    Santa Clarita, CA
    Country:
    United States

    "That was such a fucking informative post. I think I'll sell my supercard right now, you've convinced me.
    Did you come in this forum on purpose, to post this particular sentence? Or were you fucking a hot cheerleader, accidentally tripped on your keyboard and ended up in here with all of us losers?"

    can I sig this? [​IMG]
     
  6. meangreenie

    Banned meangreenie Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2005
    Messages:
    639
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No problems here with SMW SMA2.

    Mind I patched it a long time ago, so I don't know what patcher I used. Also I patch all my GBA without 'restart' ect and manually pre fetch patch them... check here

    http://wiki.pocketheaven.com/SupercardGBASlowdowns
     
  7. asnka
    OP

    Newcomer asnka Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2006
    Messages:
    92
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you for telling him off Hitto thast some funny stuff
    cheers mate...
    so where should i look for a 2+ year old gba patch?
    i checked google and no luck
    anyone try super mario world snes with a emu on the ds?
    or am i going to have wait to buy it on wii's Virtual Console?
     
  8. leirch

    Newcomer leirch Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2006
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
  9. Hitto

    Member Hitto MKDS Tournament Winner

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2005
    Messages:
    1,450
    Location:
    Nice, France
    Country:
    France
    Dude, it's a free world! But don't credit me for this. Credit anonymous. I didn't come up with this.
     
  10. meangreenie

    Banned meangreenie Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2005
    Messages:
    639
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If it really doesn't work with 2.56 patcher (I can't be bothered to try) just use an earlier patcher 2.51 or 2.53 or something. It definately works, so maybe you might have a bad rom.

    Also it is possible to run SMW (snes version) on snezziDS... it plays really well (settings 1 3 0 0 on snezzi 0.28 or use the auto setting by pressing L+R+SELCT+UP .... note i find the sound only works properly in @ 1 out of 3 restarts)

    If you can't get SMW on you're supercard working there is something wrong with it.
     
  11. asnka
    OP

    Newcomer asnka Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2006
    Messages:
    92
    Country:
    United States
    got it working ...
    havent saved it yet...
    i see what people talk about slow downs now!
     

Share This Page