Super Mario Galaxy

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by Fahrenheit, Aug 31, 2010.

Aug 31, 2010

Super Mario Galaxy by Fahrenheit at 11:08 AM (1,036 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. Fahrenheit
    OP

    Newcomer Fahrenheit Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    United States
    Ok I have a problem with the first Super Mario Galaxy. I'm using USB LoaderGX and the game will boot just fine and play fine till i get to the castle in the very beginning then it just goes to blank screen. The game was ripped using LoaderGX from my own fully working disk. Can anyone help? And any info you give me pleases keep in mind i'm very new!
     
  2. Riley

    Member Riley GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    1,123
    Location:
    BC Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Make sure you are using the latest cios. (base17+)
    Try re-ripping or getting an ISO from somewhere.
     
  3. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    Why is that relevant?
     
  4. MushGuy

    Member MushGuy GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    679
    Country:
    United States
    You posted it out of nowhere.
     
  5. Fahrenheit
    OP

    Newcomer Fahrenheit Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    United States
    Im running cIOS 20b and i tired a rip from my own disc and a ISO from...other places. Nothing has changed :*(
     
  6. CarbonX13

    Member CarbonX13 GBAtemp 台灣人

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,399
    Location:
    Vancouver, B.C.
    Country:
    Taiwan
    Perhaps try another USB Loader and see if it makes any difference? I'd recommend Configurable USB Loader or WiiFlow.
     
  7. Fahrenheit
    OP

    Newcomer Fahrenheit Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    United States
    Ok so I borrowed a friends copy of SMG and copied it and same problem. Ive done some searching and found other people with the same problem but a reply on how to fix it never came. Other games work like Metroid Other M and Monster Hunter Tri. I'm using Configurable USB Loader now. If anyone could help me this is the only thing I cant get to work.
     
  8. Fahrenheit
    OP

    Newcomer Fahrenheit Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    United States
    I just got done fittling with every setting in CFG loader. Nothing worked. Ugh
     
  9. Fahrenheit
    OP

    Newcomer Fahrenheit Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    United States
    Just to close this tread. I switched to a external powered USB hard drive (the one I was using was USB powered) and it works great now [​IMG]
     

Share This Page