Super Mario Galaxy not working! (again)

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by kezza825, Feb 14, 2010.

Feb 14, 2010
  1. kezza825
    OP

    Newcomer kezza825 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    97
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I've got a bit of a problem with Super Mario Galaxy, I've already posted a thread asking for help and I thought I had a solution well it worked... a bit. I burned Super Mario Galaxy onto a DVD+R which didn't work, I got a message saying "An error has occurred. Press the EJECT button, remove the Game Disc, and turn the power off. Please read the Wii Operations Manual for more information." For more information on that HERE is the link to the thread. (Carrying on) But then I used a DVD-R and burned at 3x and now when I insert the game and load it using Neogamma I get a black screen and I hear a noise coming from the disc (un-describable) I eject the disc and a message popped up with the Super Mario Galaxy theme saying something like "Please insert disc."
    I'm just stuck really, I don't know what to do. Please help.
     
  2. nicky041192

    Member nicky041192 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,433
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    buy the game [​IMG]
     
  3. Danny600kill

    Member Danny600kill xD

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,664
    Location:
    Manchester
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    or invest in a hardrive and get a usbloader [​IMG]
     
  4. kezza825
    OP

    Newcomer kezza825 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    97
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I've got a USB loader but my brother wanted to borrow the SD card (which goes inside a SD card reader) for his camera
     
  5. nitrostemp

    Member nitrostemp GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,265
    Country:
    Australia
    get another sd card then
     
  6. kezza825
    OP

    Newcomer kezza825 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    97
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Well no because I would have to spend another £18 you douche. Can you stop giving shit answers, arseholes.
     
  7. nitrostemp

    Member nitrostemp GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,265
    Country:
    Australia
    serves you right for being a cheapskate and obscenely rude
     
  8. kezza825
    OP

    Newcomer kezza825 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    97
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Haha, shut up you mug
     
  9. nitrostemp

    Member nitrostemp GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,265
    Country:
    Australia
    go out into the snow and cry a chilly river
     
  10. kezza825
    OP

    Newcomer kezza825 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    97
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hm... Considering there is no snow at the moment where I live I cannot go out and cry a "chilly river"
     
  11. The Pink Gato

    Member The Pink Gato GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2009
    Messages:
    181
    Location:
    Candy Mountain with Mitch
    Country:
    United States
    Then move to Antarctica. [​IMG]

    ~i-C-e~
     
  12. Dante Wolfe

    Newcomer Dante Wolfe Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    United States
    Does it do it with just this game? if so maybe the disc got damaged somehow. Try a reburn of the iso at the slowest speed you got.

    if it does this for a few games, you might be on you're wii's last leg. Time to look into HD loaders.
     
  13. pepxl

    Member pepxl GFX W!Z4RD

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3,263
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    what make disc's you using? and what burning software?
     
  14. kezza825
    OP

    Newcomer kezza825 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    97
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    @pepxl: Maxell DVD-R (known as RIFTEK on ImgBurn) and I'm using ImgBurn.
     
  15. pepxl

    Member pepxl GFX W!Z4RD

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3,263
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    those the gold top ones, Asda and Tesco sell?, if so those arent the best choice DVD's to get, i reccommend Ritek or Traxdata(Ritek Company) DVD's if possible, many good manufactures out their but i use a constant quality disk i can easily get for a good price unlike most supermarkets do
     
  16. triassic911

    Member triassic911 Burst Mode

    Joined:
    May 9, 2007
    Messages:
    2,743
    Location:
    NYC, USA
    Country:
    United States
    Do any other burned games work?
     
  17. DKAngel

    Member DKAngel GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    659
    Location:
    Perth,Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    burning at slow speed makes no diff, try burning it at 8x slow isnt allways better as every single wii game i own is on a dvd+r and were all burnt at 16x and ive not had a single problem at all
     

Share This Page