Super Mario Galaxy Black Screen

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by civic2, Dec 11, 2007.

Dec 11, 2007

Super Mario Galaxy Black Screen by civic2 at 4:21 PM (1,232 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. civic2
    OP

    Newcomer civic2 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    I have a U.S. wii fully updated to 1.9g

    My version of galaxy is NTSC, I used brick blocker on it.


    The title screen for mario shows on the wii menu, but as soon as I click start I get a black screen.

    I cant find the answer to this anywhere.
    Was I not supposed to use brickblocker?


    Preciate it.
     
  2. elomaniak

    Member elomaniak GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2007
    Messages:
    185
    Country:
    Poland
    you should have not used the BB

    but hey a NTSC update can brick yout NTSC wii for sure


    why do you block NTSC updates on a NTSC wii??
     
  3. civic2
    OP

    Newcomer civic2 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    Because I don't know what i'm doing.

    So From now on I should only use brickblocker on PAL games?
     
  4. g.crow

    Member g.crow beide mittelfinger hoch

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2006
    Messages:
    770
    Country:
    United States
    brickblocker removes the update section of your discs. you cant brick your wii with a same region update.
    burn galaxy again in its original form.
    yes, use brickblocker on pal games, never update from a pal game unless you know exactly what you are doing.
     
  5. civic2
    OP

    Newcomer civic2 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, thnx a bunch.
     
  6. ooh44

    Newcomer ooh44 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2005
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    Thailand
    Mario Galaxy REQUIRE an update from disc. No update no playable.

    and like above, don't afraid if you have the disc same as your console region.
     

Share This Page