Super Mario Galaxy 2, Neogamma error (1773) apploader loop

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by joshcool3, May 29, 2010.

  1. joshcool3
    OP

    Newcomer joshcool3 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hey Guys,

    Just getting back into the scene again as i haven't really been following it for a while for the sake of my younger siblings who are pestering me for mario galaxy 2 :L

    So yeh it turns out in the time i haven't been paying much attention the d2po 9 mod chip i installed on the wii is pretty much obsolete due to nintendos new piracy protection now which is a bit of shame....so i've gone and put neogamma on

    I've updated my cios to rev 17, (i've got dvdx and the latest version of the homebrew channel installed via the bootmii installer) as neogamma reccomended, and i then went and put in a backup copy of super mario galaxy 2. However alas i am receiving a wierd eroor


    "er(1773) apploader loop) " Which is meening that the game is not running. Could this be due to a bad backup burn or source or should i be doing something else that i'm not?

    Sorry forgot to say I'm using the latest version of neogamma r9 beta 13 i think

    Thanks
     
  2. Gnargle

    Member Gnargle The day I set a profile picture is the day I die

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    581
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Can you remove your modchip? For whatever reason, that might be causing some problems. I'd also recommend having a look at this thread which should help you out. If I were you, I'd remove your modchip, delete neogamma and DVDx and just follow that guide.
     
  3. OrGoN3

    Member OrGoN3 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2007
    Messages:
    1,000
    Country:
    United States
    Have you tried any other programs otherthan NeoGamma to load the game?
     
  4. joshcool3
    OP

    Newcomer joshcool3 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have tried games other than super mario galaxy on neogamma and they seem to work fine,

    I've just tried another dvd of super mario galaxy 2 from another source and it's giving the same error.

    The only thing would say is when i was burning the dvd, i had put the write speed on 2x but for some reason it was burning at like 4 or 5 x

    I haven't tried any other programs. should i try softchip or something?
     
  5. joshcool3
    OP

    Newcomer joshcool3 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Just tried softchip and i'm getting the same issue, something to do with apploader error again
     
  6. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    er(1773) apploader loop in NeoGamma could mean anything, bad burn, a worn out drive or a bad .iso.

    And since you try to burn slow, i guess it's a bad burn.
     
  7. joshcool3
    OP

    Newcomer joshcool3 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Well i'm going to try and burn it on another computer at a slower speed which this time it should hopefully stick to,

    If that doesn't work i might try and get a usb loader working
     
  8. joshcool3
    OP

    Newcomer joshcool3 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Weyy,

    i just got back from being away on a 'holiday' and i've got mario galaxy 2 to work.

    Basically i've got a new super duper computer and for some reason when using imgburn it doesn't seem to be able to keep at the speed i'm asking it to, i.e i've set the speed as 2x and it will burn at 6x or something. The dvds i'm using are pretty cheep so i'm guessing they can't handle the extra speed which is why i'd go for the slower speed.

    to cut the story short, in the end i had to copy the iso onto a usb hard drive and copy it onto another computer and then burn it and then it worked.

    Thanks WiiPower for heads up to what the cause of error 1773 was.

    Hopefullly you'll choose the official neogamma channel soon (Y) - Personallly i don't mind loading neogamma from the homebrew channel but less able people in the family find it a bit too complicated so it's simpler for them just to be able to use a channel to do so.....

    Thanks guys
     

Share This Page