Super Mario Galaxy 2 - I did the update - Help

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by valentones, May 29, 2010.

May 29, 2010
  1. valentones
    OP

    Newcomer valentones Newbie

    Joined:
    May 28, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    I am Brazilian and I do not understand much English. (I used google translator)
    My Wii is unlocked via chip (not sure which, but until now ran all the games). I put Mario Galaxy in the second and appeared usually disk channel. When I clicked on the game, asked to do and I did the update. When finished the Wii restarted the game and appeared in the disk channel. Then I went into the game gave error 002. I saw that solved the problem by installing the ios56. That occurs after the update can not use anything for the homebrew channel. I click the Wad Manager, asks me to choose to use the turnover, when I choose, hangs. I tried the Dop-ios is black screen.
    I gather that I can not install anything on the wii.
    Can anyone help me?
     
  2. Delta517

    Member Delta517 Its okay...Im a ninja ;)

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,327
    Country:
    Norway
    So basically you can't use any apps from HBC?

    Try using BannerBomb then [​IMG]
     
  3. Fishaman P

    Member Fishaman P Speedrunner

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    3,183
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Country:
    United States
    It sounds like you updated, which bricked your chip or at least rendered it useless.
     
  4. valentones
    OP

    Newcomer valentones Newbie

    Joined:
    May 28, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    My other games are working normally. Only SMG2 does not run. I think that the chip did not brick.
     
  5. valentones
    OP

    Newcomer valentones Newbie

    Joined:
    May 28, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Delta 517, Yes, i can use any apss from HBC. Do you have a tutorial for me to try?
     
  6. Delta517

    Member Delta517 Its okay...Im a ninja ;)

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,327
    Country:
    Norway
    Whats the problem then? That you can't boot SMG2?

    Try using NeoGamma instead of the disc channel then. [​IMG]
     
  7. valentones
    OP

    Newcomer valentones Newbie

    Joined:
    May 28, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry. I can not use anything apss from the Homebrew channel. I wrote wrong.
     
  8. Delta517

    Member Delta517 Its okay...Im a ninja ;)

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,327
    Country:
    Norway
    Try BannerBomb then [​IMG]
     
  9. Ossot

    Member Ossot GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2009
    Messages:
    494
    Country:
    United States
    Try bannerbomb to what? That's like someone asking how to fix their transmission and you saying "try a wrench"
     
  10. valentones
    OP

    Newcomer valentones Newbie

    Joined:
    May 28, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    I understand I do all procedures for reinstalling the hombrew Channel by Baner Bomb and then able to install the new ios56 through the wad manager. That's what I try to do?
    able to install the new ios56 through the wad manager. That's what I try to do?
    If anyone can help me with a link to any tutorial, I thank you very much.
     
  11. Smogen

    Newcomer Smogen Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    53
    Country:
    United States
  12. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,358
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    [​IMG]
     
  13. valentones
    OP

    Newcomer valentones Newbie

    Joined:
    May 28, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    I did the whole procedure. I managed to make the homebrew channel to work again. I installed the IOS56, though, when I start the Mario Galaxy disc 2 by the channel gives the following message: "The disc could not be read. Refer to the Wii Operations Manual for details". Can anyone help me?
     
  14. shonosuke

    Member shonosuke GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2003
    Messages:
    452
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Learn English motherfucker.
     
  15. madillma

    Newcomer madillma Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    Hello, I have seen the same problem as you. After running the system menu 4.2 update and applying the hacks, you will not be able to play SMG2 through the disc channel. It will prompt you for a system update, which will undo the hacks. I always run the game through a USB loader, which works fine, but I think you should also be able to run it through NeoGamma.
     
  16. Daizu

    Member Daizu GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    344
    Location:
    Hell
    Country:
    United States
    I can't play it through disc channel. I just used my NeoGamma with is R9, I believe. Can't remember exactly. Hope that helps. =)
     
  17. Tekky

    Newcomer Tekky Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2008
    Messages:
    37
    Location:
    Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    I've bought this game (PAL version) because it's a true masterpiece.

    Is there a way to block the firmware update on the disc and run the game?

    I have 4.2E and a wiikey.
     
  18. Riley

    Member Riley GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    1,123
    Location:
    BC Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Priiloader with hacks enabled. Enable Block disc updates.
     
  19. Tekky

    Newcomer Tekky Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2008
    Messages:
    37
    Location:
    Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium

    Thx man
     

Share This Page