1. Sonic Angel Knight

    Sonic Angel Knight GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2016
    Messages:
    13,695
    Country:
    United States
    Well when someone can find a simple and easy to explain way for me to do this, that's when I'll be happy to take that advice. no point in me staying up till sunrise trying to figure out stuff i don't understand. :ninja:
     
    SuperDan and Smoker1 like this.
  2. Smoker1

    Smoker1 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2015
    Messages:
    3,750
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah.......I think I am stuck on my Windows 10. I get to
    ./build_deps.sh

    It runs a few lines...........and I am stuck. Nothing is happening.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Stuck
    Stuck on Vita Build.jpg
     
    SuperDan likes this.
  3. fate6

    fate6 Haha, I killed a Pumpkin!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2014
    Messages:
    322
    Country:
    United States
    https://www.omgubuntu.co.uk/how-to-install-wsl2-on-windows-10

    Follow that then once Ubuntu is running under wsl2 its literally a copy/paste job from the ports readme.

    EDIT: oh yea once compiled type in "explorer.exe ." without the quotes and it will open an explorer windows right where the terminal currently is which would be where the sauce for the port is.

    the compiled files are in "build\us_vita"
     
    Last edited by fate6, Sep 26, 2020
    SuperDan and Smoker1 like this.
  4. Smoker1

    Smoker1 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2015
    Messages:
    3,750
    Country:
    United States
    Probably what I will have to do. Got to wait, since apparently MSYS is still "Running" certain things. Seriously wish it would state how long it is supposed to take (average time). Been sitting and staring at it for 5 Minutes+ and nothing is happening. Still at that Line
     
    SuperDan likes this.
  5. Smoker1

    Smoker1 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2015
    Messages:
    3,750
    Country:
    United States
    And stuck again. Where exactly am I supposed to place the baserom.us.z64 ????
    Stuck on Vita Build VPK.jpg
     
    SuperDan likes this.
  6. fate6

    fate6 Haha, I killed a Pumpkin!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2014
    Messages:
    322
    Country:
    United States
    In that exact folder you have open, same one with the makefile.

    Just make sure its actually a z64
     
    Last edited by fate6, Sep 26, 2020
    Smoker1 likes this.
  7. Smoker1

    Smoker1 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2015
    Messages:
    3,750
    Country:
    United States
    It is. Same File I used to create the PC Build
     
    SuperDan likes this.
  8. fate6

    fate6 Haha, I killed a Pumpkin!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2014
    Messages:
    322
    Country:
    United States
    And its in the same location just for the vita sauce, IDK msys is sus.
     
    SuperDan and Smoker1 like this.
  9. Smoker1

    Smoker1 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2015
    Messages:
    3,750
    Country:
    United States
    Compiling it right now. Will PM you. You have VitaCheat/FinalCheat, right? Need you to test if it works with it. The Dev before he closed it as Read-Only set the TitleID as PCSE64001, so it should work.

    EDIT - Can't seem to PM you
     
    SuperDan likes this.
  10. fate6

    fate6 Haha, I killed a Pumpkin!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2014
    Messages:
    322
    Country:
    United States
    I don't nor have I ever used those cheating plugins so I have no idea how they work, not sure why PM doesn't work tho.
     
    SuperDan and Smoker1 like this.
  11. Smoker1

    Smoker1 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2015
    Messages:
    3,750
    Country:
    United States
    Well, I got it Compiled. But when I try to run it, it does not work. Unless I am missing something entirely. Like it requires that Shader Plugin in a certain area, and it is now throwing me Errors. But when the older Build was Edited with a different TitleID (one that the Current Build has), I got the same error, but it worked for others.
     
    SuperDan likes this.
  12. fate6

    fate6 Haha, I killed a Pumpkin!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2014
    Messages:
    322
    Country:
    United States
    if its giving you the shader error then iirc you copy the file out of the folder its in, delete it then remake it then put the shader back into it.
    it sometimes has perm issues.
     
    SuperDan likes this.
  13. Smoker1

    Smoker1 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2015
    Messages:
    3,750
    Country:
    United States
    No, it is a (C2-12828-1) Error
     
    SuperDan likes this.
  14. fate6

    fate6 Haha, I killed a Pumpkin!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2014
    Messages:
    322
    Country:
    United States
    Searching up that error brings up a few "fixes" for it so you could try some of those but IDK.
     
    SuperDan likes this.
  15. Smoker1

    Smoker1 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2015
    Messages:
    3,750
    Country:
    United States
    I already tried rebuilding the Database. Still gives the Error.
     
    SuperDan likes this.
  16. Smoker1

    Smoker1 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2015
    Messages:
    3,750
    Country:
    United States
    OK, yeah, I need someone to test this damn thing for me. Preferably, ....
    3.65 Enso
    VitaCheat/FinalCheat (Latest)
    Has NEVER Installed the Vita Build before (TitleID SM6400001).
    This Build has a TitleID of PCSE640001, so it should in theory work with VitaCheat. Another User has edited the VPK before and changed it to the PCSE TitleID, and it worked. But for me, I get the Error. Trying to find out why.
     
    SuperDan likes this.
  17. Smoker1

    Smoker1 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2015
    Messages:
    3,750
    Country:
    United States
    The new PCSE Build CAN work with no problems...............If you disable VitaCheat :(
     
    SuperDan likes this.
  18. Smoker1

    Smoker1 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2015
    Messages:
    3,750
    Country:
    United States
    OK, tested on another Vita which is on.....
    3.65 Enso
    VitaCheat / FinalCheat z05 = NOT Disabled
    Old PCSE64001 Build = Working
    New/Latest/Final Build PCSE64001 = Working
    However = VitaCheat Trigger will not work for some reason. You try and bring it up........nothing. So yeah, there is something in VitaCheat (05 and 06) that is preventing normal Operation with it, regardless of TitleID
     
    SuperDan likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Super, Mario,