Hacking Super Mario 64 Port For Ps Vita ....

SuperDan

Im Aware ... Im Unaware
OP
Member
Joined
Aug 17, 2016
Messages
3,369
Trophies
1
Location
Londoner , Living In Louisiana ...
XP
5,661
Country
United States
You Must Complile it Yourself ... The Recent 3DS one was Great I Hope This Fares Better...

EDIT: After Playing For About 1 Hour it Definitely a Smoother Ride Than ...
DaedalusX64


MV5BNjQzZmQzNWMtZTVmOS00NjU4LTlmNjktOTM2MDQwMjgxMmY0XkEyXkFqcGdeQXVyMTA3NjAwMDc4._V1_.jpg


PRE MADE .. VPK

Somewhere on Reddit
 
Last edited by DinohScene, , Reason: snipped piracy link

SuperDan

Im Aware ... Im Unaware
OP
Member
Joined
Aug 17, 2016
Messages
3,369
Trophies
1
Location
Londoner , Living In Louisiana ...
XP
5,661
Country
United States
How did you fix it? Haven't gotten into installing it yet, but if I do get into this issue, would be nice to have a solution! Thanks in advance!
After you make the shader using psm.. And sharkfood... Ur shader should appear in ur0 data... If it's is but it's not working.. Rename data to data2... And remake a data folder and put the shader in there... And it will work fine.. I had this issue with the AVP Ps Vita port...
 

Smoker1

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 17, 2015
Messages
4,587
Trophies
1
Location
California
XP
4,994
Country
United States
Yeah, the Build for the Vita works perfectly, once you get that suprx Plugin in place and the whole data/data2 bit done.

Just wondering if the TitleID can be changed to allow VitaCheat to work with it. The Dev did not allow it to work with Homebrew, so in order to do Cheats for SM64, the TitleID needs to have it be PCSx##### in order to be recognized.
 
  • Like
Reactions: SuperDan

ital

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 16, 2006
Messages
1,629
Trophies
1
XP
3,688
it will be needed for the upcoming Dreamcast emulator..


*tyres screeching as brakes are applied*

Thats news to me. Just had a look around it appears that ReDream is indeed being ported to the Vita. Amazing news as its got the perfect form factor for it and that OLED screen and the vivid DC graphics are a perfect match but does the device have enough raw power to pull this off? I'd be very surprised if it gets up and running with good framerates/no skipping etc as that would be quite a feat of coding.
 
  • Like
Reactions: SuperDan

SuperDan

Im Aware ... Im Unaware
OP
Member
Joined
Aug 17, 2016
Messages
3,369
Trophies
1
Location
Londoner , Living In Louisiana ...
XP
5,661
Country
United States
*tyres screeching as brakes are applied*

Thats news to me. Just had a look around it appears that ReDream is indeed being ported to the Vita. Amazing news as its got the perfect form factor for it and that OLED screen and the vivid DC graphics are a perfect match but does the device have enough raw power to pull this off? I'd be very surprised if it gets up and running with good framerates/no skipping etc as that would be quite a feat of coding.

ReDream got cancelled for PS Vita .... But Flycast is going to be the Dreamcast Emulator ive not heard anymore about it except it was put out on Discord as a test .. & basically its still WIP but im the same as you i cant wait i love DC games ... shame about ReDream as its a awesome DC Emu on Pc and Android ...
 
  • Like
Reactions: ital

Smoker1

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 17, 2015
Messages
4,587
Trophies
1
Location
California
XP
4,994
Country
United States
So yeah, the Vita Build works perfectly. There is a Issue when transitioning after you go into a Painting, and it goes to Display Level Star to Select, but other than that, works perfectly.

I know this is for the Vita, but does anyone have a 3DS and Luma? Trying to figure out how to do Cheat Searches. I have the Action Replay Plug, but I can not get it to come up.
I used my O3DS to find Gateway Codes (Yes, I still have Gateway on it. Hush. LOL). But when I tried the Codes on my N3DS with Luma, the Codes showed up, but they did nothing.
 

SuperDan

Im Aware ... Im Unaware
OP
Member
Joined
Aug 17, 2016
Messages
3,369
Trophies
1
Location
Londoner , Living In Louisiana ...
XP
5,661
Country
United States
So yeah, the Vita Build works perfectly. There is a Issue when transitioning after you go into a Painting, and it goes to Display Level Star to Select, but other than that, works perfectly.

I know this is for the Vita, but does anyone have a 3DS and Luma? Trying to figure out how to do Cheat Searches. I have the Action Replay Plug, but I can not get it to come up.
I used my O3DS to find Gateway Codes (Yes, I still have Gateway on it. Hush. LOL). But when I tried the Codes on my N3DS with Luma, the Codes showed up, but they did nothing.
i have a New 3DS with Luma ( 256 Gig i Have a Massive 3D Moflex movie collection on it about 200 gigs worth ) and the Mario PC Port on it aswell ( Which looks better than the PS Vita One I Think they used better textures >?) .... but im not too sure how to Cheat searches? or i would help the Daedalus X64 v.0.5 PS Vita port has the options to cheat already built in ... maybe this will save you time and effort ......
 

Smoker1

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 17, 2015
Messages
4,587
Trophies
1
Location
California
XP
4,994
Country
United States
i have a New 3DS with Luma ( 256 Gig i Have a Massive 3D Moflex movie collection on it about 200 gigs worth ) and the Mario PC Port on it aswell ( Which looks better than the PS Vita One I Think they used better textures >?) .... but im not too sure how to Cheat searches? or i would help the Daedalus X64 v.0.5 PS Vita port has the options to cheat already built in ... maybe this will save you time and effort ......
Yeah, I got that Emu, but the Cheat System, last I tried it, you have to Re-Enable the Cheats if you go into a new Level for some reason. No good, but not bad, either. You could be in the Castle, have a number of Cheats Enabled, go into a Level, and you have to Disable, then Enable them again, because they stopped Working.
 
  • Like
Reactions: SuperDan

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: I am like why you call for him... He can't help you lol +1