1. SuperDan

    OP SuperDan Im Aware ... Im Unaware
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Messages:
    2,851
    Country:
    United States
    You Must Complile it Yourself ... The Recent 3DS one was Great I Hope This Fares Better...

    EDIT: After Playing For About 1 Hour it Definitely a Smoother Ride Than ...
    DaedalusX64


    MV5BNjQzZmQzNWMtZTVmOS00NjU4LTlmNjktOTM2MDQwMjgxMmY0XkEyXkFqcGdeQXVyMTA3NjAwMDc4._V1_.jpg

    PRE MADE .. VPK

    Somewhere on Reddit
     
    Last edited by DinohScene, Aug 24, 2020 - Reason: snipped piracy link
    Garcimak, susi91, zfreeman and 6 others like this.
  2. elfiocco

    elfiocco Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Italy
    It would be awesome if you provided a guide to compile it ourselves... Please B-)
     
    SuperDan and IRHP like this.
  3. IRHP

    IRHP Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2016
    Messages:
    63
    Country:
    United States
    Sounds great but I don't even know what compiling means let alone how to do it lol
     
    SuperDan likes this.
  4. SuperDan

    OP SuperDan Im Aware ... Im Unaware
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Messages:
    2,851
    Country:
    United States
    Added above

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Added above
     
  5. paulttt
    This message by paulttt has been removed from public view by DinohScene, Aug 24, 2020.
    Aug 24, 2020
  6. SuperDan
    This message by SuperDan has been removed from public view by DinohScene, Aug 24, 2020.
    Aug 24, 2020
  7. paulttt
    This message by paulttt has been removed from public view by DinohScene, Aug 24, 2020.
    Aug 24, 2020
  8. SuperDan
    This message by SuperDan has been removed from public view by DinohScene, Aug 24, 2020.
    Aug 24, 2020
  9. DinohScene

    DinohScene hail p1ngpong
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    21,254
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Friendly reminder that prebuild VPKs containing copyrighted code aren't allowed here.
     
    SuperDan likes this.
  10. SuperDan

    OP SuperDan Im Aware ... Im Unaware
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Messages:
    2,851
    Country:
    United States
    i know i removed it ..if the link Reddit isnt allowed ..let me know & i will remove it
     
    IRHP likes this.
  11. DinohScene

    DinohScene hail p1ngpong
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    21,254
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Scroll up and check your post, already took care of it ; )
     
    SuperDan likes this.
  12. SuperDan

    OP SuperDan Im Aware ... Im Unaware
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Messages:
    2,851
    Country:
    United States
    Alright my Bad... Sorry mate
     
    IRHP and DinohScene like this.
  13. limpbiz411

    limpbiz411 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    457
    Country:
    United States
    I keep getting "you did not have the runtime shader compiler installed." any idea how to fix this?

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    nvm i fixed it
     
    SuperDan likes this.
  14. Koldur

    Koldur Virtual Boy Ambassador
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    280
    Country:
    Netherlands
    How did you fix it? Haven't gotten into installing it yet, but if I do get into this issue, would be nice to have a solution! Thanks in advance!
     
    IRHP and SuperDan like this.
  15. SuperDan

    OP SuperDan Im Aware ... Im Unaware
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Messages:
    2,851
    Country:
    United States
    After you make the shader using psm.. And sharkfood... Ur shader should appear in ur0 data... If it's is but it's not working.. Rename data to data2... And remake a data folder and put the shader in there... And it will work fine.. I had this issue with the AVP Ps Vita port...
     
    MetoMeto, satel, IRHP and 1 other person like this.
  16. grubgrub

    grubgrub GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2015
    Messages:
    178
    Country:
    New Zealand
    https://github.com/bythos14/sm64-vita

    Under "Building for the Vita" there is a link to Extract libshacccg.suprx which is required to run the game and fix the "you did not have the runtime shader compiler installed" error
     
    Y0shII, Koldur and SuperDan like this.
  17. SuperDan

    OP SuperDan Im Aware ... Im Unaware
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Messages:
    2,851
    Country:
    United States
    Exactly right you need libshacccg.suprx in order to play.. It was the same with AvP & it will be needed for the upcoming Dreamcast emulator.. And probably everything else in the future...
     
  18. Smoker1

    Smoker1 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2015
    Messages:
    4,074
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, the Build for the Vita works perfectly, once you get that suprx Plugin in place and the whole data/data2 bit done.

    Just wondering if the TitleID can be changed to allow VitaCheat to work with it. The Dev did not allow it to work with Homebrew, so in order to do Cheats for SM64, the TitleID needs to have it be PCSx##### in order to be recognized.
     
    SuperDan likes this.
  19. SuperDan

    OP SuperDan Im Aware ... Im Unaware
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Messages:
    2,851
    Country:
    United States
    I've no idea of that will work? It's a definite maybe
     
  20. ital

    ital GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2006
    Messages:
    1,215

    *tyres screeching as brakes are applied*

    Thats news to me. Just had a look around it appears that ReDream is indeed being ported to the Vita. Amazing news as its got the perfect form factor for it and that OLED screen and the vivid DC graphics are a perfect match but does the device have enough raw power to pull this off? I'd be very surprised if it gets up and running with good framerates/no skipping etc as that would be quite a feat of coding.
     
    SuperDan likes this.
  21. SuperDan

    OP SuperDan Im Aware ... Im Unaware
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Messages:
    2,851
    Country:
    United States
    ReDream got cancelled for PS Vita .... But Flycast is going to be the Dreamcast Emulator ive not heard anymore about it except it was put out on Discord as a test .. & basically its still WIP but im the same as you i cant wait i love DC games ... shame about ReDream as its a awesome DC Emu on Pc and Android ...
     
    ital likes this.
  22. Smoker1

    Smoker1 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2015
    Messages:
    4,074
    Country:
    United States
    So yeah, the Vita Build works perfectly. There is a Issue when transitioning after you go into a Painting, and it goes to Display Level Star to Select, but other than that, works perfectly.

    I know this is for the Vita, but does anyone have a 3DS and Luma? Trying to figure out how to do Cheat Searches. I have the Action Replay Plug, but I can not get it to come up.
    I used my O3DS to find Gateway Codes (Yes, I still have Gateway on it. Hush. LOL). But when I tried the Codes on my N3DS with Luma, the Codes showed up, but they did nothing.
     
  23. SuperDan

    OP SuperDan Im Aware ... Im Unaware
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Messages:
    2,851
    Country:
    United States
    i have a New 3DS with Luma ( 256 Gig i Have a Massive 3D Moflex movie collection on it about 200 gigs worth ) and the Mario PC Port on it aswell ( Which looks better than the PS Vita One I Think they used better textures >?) .... but im not too sure how to Cheat searches? or i would help the Daedalus X64 v.0.5 PS Vita port has the options to cheat already built in ... maybe this will save you time and effort ......
     
  24. Smoker1

    Smoker1 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2015
    Messages:
    4,074
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, I got that Emu, but the Cheat System, last I tried it, you have to Re-Enable the Cheats if you go into a new Level for some reason. No good, but not bad, either. You could be in the Castle, have a number of Cheats Enabled, go into a Level, and you have to Disable, then Enable them again, because they stopped Working.
     
    SuperDan likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Super, Mario,