1. albel005

    OP albel005 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2007
    Messages:
    173
    Country:
    United States
    i cant run the new summon night on m3sakura please help
     
  2. Sp33der

    Sp33der GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2008
    Messages:
    435
    Country:
    Netherlands
    yea me2 maybe it works just with the normal M3DSReal firmware
     
  3. alltooamorous

    alltooamorous Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2008
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    United States
    Tried playing Summon Night on my M3DSReal, and no luck, two black screens. Hope we can get a fix soon.
     
  4. miruki

    miruki GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2008
    Messages:
    642
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Same problem here, no luck with either Sakura, the latest DS Real firmware and one of the older ones, when it was still .0 and not .sav

    I... tried around a little with the japanese and english rom, since the japanese worked just fine before, when you add the system.pac and script.pac to the japanese rom and repack it, the M3 DS Real actually loads the game, plays the opening, you get to the character choosing screen and get to pick names for your characters, as the intro text starts the game freezes as soon as the text gets out of the screen.

    I am just wildly guessing and may be totally off with my thoughts, since I don't really have an idea about programming, but my guess is it got something to do with the text formatting of the US rom? But the opening should at least load then, shouldn't it...? Ah well, I really don't know...

    Hopefully someone will make a fix for this, since I'm dying to play an undub of this game! *sigh*
     
  5. g6team

    g6team GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2007
    Messages:
    545
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    Which version is it that is causing the issue?

    Thanks
     
  6. unholyassassin

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    since there's already a topic starting here, I'm having problems with starting it on a M3 DS Simply. Any suggestions?

    ~Unholy 8)
     
  7. creamfilling

    creamfilling Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    I have a m3 ds real and have tried the latest non sakura firmware as well as 4 older versions of it and none of them work with the US release of this game. Blackscreens before you can even get into the game.
     
  8. albel005

    OP albel005 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2007
    Messages:
    173
    Country:
    United States
    i used the old firmware and the game works great
     
  9. Ranma

    Ranma GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    109
    Country:
    Care to get specific about which version firmware you're using in order to play this game so others can use it? -.-
     
  10. g6team

    g6team GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2007
    Messages:
    545
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    Please provide us with the exact game number so then we can test it.

    Thanks!
     
  11. dsrules

    dsrules GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,376
    Country:
    DS #2337: Summon Night: Twin Age (USA)
    there you go g6team
     
  12. g6team

    g6team GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2007
    Messages:
    545
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    Just run the game, didn't get black screen loaded nicely. Using 3.7D. If you have issue with this game using 3.7D please be sure that it is a clean dump.
     
  13. dsrules

    dsrules GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,376
    Country:
    mine works fine too, even using cheats and softreset
     
  14. lilaznkilla

    lilaznkilla GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    146
    Country:
    Australia
    Didn't work on the Sakura Firmware for me so i Jump back to the old firmware, running 3.7c and works for me.
     
  15. endl3ss

    endl3ss Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Where i can get 3.7D ? anyone help?
     
  16. thedicemaster

    thedicemaster GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,431
    Country:
    Netherlands
    www.handheldsources.com
     
  17. miruki

    miruki GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2008
    Messages:
    642
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    I finally got it to work too. With v3.7d, but with the E25, not the E26 version!
     
  18. Flameburst

    Flameburst GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2008
    Messages:
    210
    Country:
    United States
    3.7e is on the homepage of gbatemp right now.
     
  19. Deletable_Man

    Deletable_Man Old Man
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2005
    Messages:
    292
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah I was using the hacked/translated Sakura from the forum, which didn't load it. Renamed the Sakura "System" Folder, copied in the 3.7e "System" Folder and loaded it with that. Works fine.

    Untrimmed rom, no soft reset, etc
     
  20. powertex

    powertex Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 30, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    what? it works fine on my ds real using normal firmware. did you get the xenophobia release?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - problems, Summon, night