Hacking Summarizing What I learned before I picofly my Switch. Might have misunderstood somethings...

Dandan0404

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Philippines
Hello Everyone,

I've Done my research for a month or 2 now(hehehe). I think I already mastered the Installation process(watching videos) but regarding for the POST and PRE installation, I'm not sure yet if what I plan is correct.
I will be installing the Picofly in probably next 2 weeks(when it arrives) on a expert cellphone shop(expert micro solder technicians) and I will write the process what I learned so far. Feel free to correct me.

Note: I am an ECE student, I like modding, soldering and software stuff. But I dont trust my microsolder skills and Videos I found online seems to be outdated and I want to make sure i wont brick my switch so so preparation is key

Materials:

RP2040 zero
36awg teflon wire
47 Ohms SMD resistor 0603(couldnt get 0805)
DAT0 Yellow 4 anchor variant (stethix said this is the best/no reball=no problem[?] )
Flex cable (mosfet too risky)
OLED switch
used in Nswitch, with legit download free games from eshop - 256gb Sandisk card
--------------------------
PRE-install:
-
reformat 256gb card to Fat32
-skipping format sd card on legit switch
-put HATS pack by sthetix on clean formatted FAT32 sd card (PC +card reader)
-flash pico with 2.5+ unlock.uf 4mb by Vittorio
-
remove buttons and USB C
-flex cable solder ONLY THE 2 MIDDLE or 3RD AND FOURTH pins

INSTALLATION:
-
gonna follow the Main video regarding the motherboard by sthethix which is installing the HWFLY and also referring to ModvilleUSA latest video regarding the pins/connections for picofly
also double checking/refering with the schematic and pin layout

POST-install: this is the confusing part for me!!!
-gonna follow this video how to set up by sthetix FIRST

NOW...
- is atmosphere is already installed or do i need to install it?