Homebrew Suggestion: missile commander for wii, two wiimotes

MO35AB

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Algeria
Hi
i have been competing with my brother past year or so missile commander : recharged , amazing game, i never played the original, but i m a huge fun of nes, i had no atari back then, but i love old school games.
i love the wii, wiimote, and all it has to offer when it comes to aiming and shooting, i am not an expert in c and c++, mostly java and c#, i m looking to find someone interested in leading a project to develop a missile command game for wii or wii u , using 2nwiimotes is the idea, to split your brain trying to beat your best bro's high score ;)
hope this will reach out to someone who can and is interrested into realizing this idea.

Reactions: newo

newo

Trophies
Website
wiibrew.org
XP
Country
Jamaica
Sounds like a good idea. Simple enough to make with no magical expectations. You should probably start out by making some sketches of how the screen/UI would look. Hopefully a programmer will pick it up. I can provide help with drawing lines if that is needed. I have lots of experience with wii lines.

Last edited by newo,

MO35AB

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Algeria
Thanks bro, i have no idea how to start, i m a developer myself but more experienced with high level like dotnet and java, i also have no idea how video games are made on wii homebrew, or whatever.

newo

Trophies
Website
wiibrew.org
XP
Country
Jamaica
The first problem you'll have is installing devkitpro and getting the examples to run. Games on the wii are written in C or C++. They are like little console scripts that run 60 times per second. Super basic stuff. Except you can only see the output after you create the .dol file which is similar to a .exe in windows.