Gaming Style savvy trendsetters error

RocketRobz

Stylish TWiLight Hero
Developer
Joined
Oct 1, 2010
Messages
15,291
Trophies
2
Age
23
XP
18,073
Country
United States
You might have a corrupt copy. This hasn't happened on my side, but it's been a while.
Try re-downloading the game, if you got it from the eShop.
 

PabbaShabba

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 28, 2020
Messages
27
Trophies
0
Age
24
Location
CornLand Ne
XP
235
Country
United States
I personally wouldn’t use ghost eshop.. One of the updates semi recently overwrites your boot.firm and that can be kinda spooky. It also downloaded some folders and a plugin that did something with the LEDs, I refuse to use that anymore :S
 

That1proxy

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 7, 2022
Messages
7
Trophies
0
Age
18
Location
Herefordshire
XP
18
Country
United Kingdom
I personally wouldn’t use ghost eshop.. One of the updates semi recently overwrites your boot.firm and that can be kinda spooky. It also downloaded some folders and a plugin that did something with the LEDs, I refuse to use that anymore :S
Oh oki - I'll probably try a different cia file then instead of hshop - which is weird because hshop files have actually been good for other games so far
 

one_eye_smiley

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 18, 2015
Messages
8
Trophies
0
Age
44
XP
92
Country
United States
Hmm, I had this too. I was running a European physical cart (New Style Boutique) on a US system, and it crashed right at the radio tower event. Once I fired up the Luma Locale Switcher and set it to Europe, it was happy, If making sure the region is correct doesn't work, all I can say is to find a copy somewhere else...
 
  • Like
Reactions: That1proxy

That1proxy

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 7, 2022
Messages
7
Trophies
0
Age
18
Location
Herefordshire
XP
18
Country
United Kingdom
Hmm, I had this too. I was running a European physical cart (New Style Boutique) on a US system, and it crashed right at the radio tower event. Once I fired up the Luma Locale Switcher and set it to Europe, it was happy, If making sure the region is correct doesn't work, all I can say is to find a copy somewhere else...
Ooh sorry to ask but how do I do the luma locale switcher thingy? I'm already in the EU but maybe I downloaded a USA copy or something
 

one_eye_smiley

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 18, 2015
Messages
8
Trophies
0
Age
44
XP
92
Country
United States
Do you have Universal Updater? If not, find that and download it. If you have it, fire it up and scroll until you're near the bottom of the app list. It has a blue star with a yellow background as the icon. Once you have the app open, go through each game that's not EU and make sure it's set to the proper region. As a note, the game was known as New Style Boutique in the EU and Style Savvy Trendsetters in the US. Keep that in mind when looking in the hshop...
 
  • Like
Reactions: That1proxy

That1proxy

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 7, 2022
Messages
7
Trophies
0
Age
18
Location
Herefordshire
XP
18
Country
United Kingdom
Do you have Universal Updater? If not, find that and download it. If you have it, fire it up and scroll until you're near the bottom of the app list. It has a blue star with a yellow background as the icon. Once you have the app open, go through each game that's not EU and make sure it's set to the proper region. As a note, the game was known as New Style Boutique in the EU and Style Savvy Trendsetters in the US. Keep that in mind when looking in the hshop...
thank you :]
 

itskisasan

New Member
Newbie
Joined
May 18, 2022
Messages
1
Trophies
0
Age
23
Location
Lisbon
XP
3
Country
Portugal
I made an account just to tell you, and other people, how I managed to solve this problem.
I installed JKSM and made a backup of the save file of the game.
Then I installed retroarch in my computer and used the Citra 3ds core. I downloaded a Style Savvy trendsetters.3DS file to play it on the emulator.
I transferred the save file of the 3ds SD card to the folder of the saves file of the Citra.
Played the game, until i could save after the Radio tower event. Then moved that save file to the 3ds sd card and then I could proceed playing with no problem !
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    DEMONGreninjaPG @ DEMONGreninjaPG: gross