Stupid Question About WiiWare

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by googlemaster, Jun 14, 2008.

Jun 14, 2008
  1. googlemaster
    OP

    Newcomer googlemaster Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    Just for kill this question, i dont have Wi-Fi here in my house, and i want to play Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles, buy my wii firmware is 3.1U, and i have a question:

    I can use Bushing Disc Update to update my Wii to 3.2U, if i do this Final Fantasy will work normal or i need to do the update via Wi-Fi?
     
  2. Hellfromabove

    Newcomer Hellfromabove Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2006
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    United States
    An update is an update. Just update through the disc and you'll be fine. How you're going to get Crystal Chronicles on your Wii is another story. I assume you're going to be using the WAD. Don't worry, you'll be fine.
     
  3. googlemaster
    OP

    Newcomer googlemaster Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks, but he doesnt work, he reboots when i start, man, i need to play this game!
     
  4. B4rtj4h

    Member B4rtj4h Gaming addict #2 and some

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2007
    Messages:
    371
    Location:
    Bikini Bottom
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Update: use a gamedisc [​IMG]

    Game: install the with the twilight hack the homebrew channel if you haven't done that. Use Wad installer (in download section) and install your FFCC [​IMG]
     
  5. googlemaster
    OP

    Newcomer googlemaster Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    I´m talking about FFCC, but thks anyway, does someone can help me now?

    I´m not asking for Warez, does someone downloaded the game and worked, could you just pass the name of the torrent, just the name.
     
  6. Kiljaeden

    Member Kiljaeden GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2006
    Messages:
    200
    Location:
    Sydney
    Country:
    Australia
  7. samsam12

    Banned samsam12 Test

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    818
    Location:
    A House
    Country:
    United States
    if you have mario kart wii...

    1. Remove the forecast + news channels with the wad uninstaller
    2. insert mario kart wii
    3. it will update you to 3.2 and restore the forecast + news channel
     
  8. googlemaster
    OP

    Newcomer googlemaster Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    I´m going to try this, but, how i remove the news + forecast? I dont have their wads, only if i use a duplicated channel remover for PAL, or maybe there is another update for WiiWare for 3.2, and when i go to my grandmother house, i update there, but i´m only going in July.
     
  9. samsam12

    Banned samsam12 Test

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    818
    Location:
    A House
    Country:
    United States
    I´m going to try this, but, how i remove the news + forecast? I dont have their wads, only if i use a duplicated channel remover for PAL, or maybe there is another update for WiiWare for 3.2, and when i go to my grandmother house, i update there, but i´m only going in July.
    [/quote]

    dont use the DCR. i just sent you the wads.
     

Share This Page