1. Lv44ES_Burner

    OP Lv44ES_Burner Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2020
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    United States
    I just got a New 2DS LL imported from Japan. It's on System Software 11.6.0-39J. I have no idea how to install CFW on here, because everything's in Japanese. I'm honestly flying blind here and have no idea what I'm doing, but I managed to bullshit my way through initial setup and setup of my parental controls PIN and question. I think.

    What exploits are open to me to use on this to get custom firmware on here? I've been trying the SSLoth-Browser method on Plailect's guide, but I keep getting Error Code 032-0420 back. I'm going to sleep in a bit, so if anyone can leave any details of how to proceed from here with the system freshly set up, I'd appreciate it in the morning.
     
  2. Shadow#1

    Shadow#1 Wii, 3DS Softmod & Dumpster Diving Expert
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    9,657
    Country:
    United States
    https://3ds.hacks.guide/
     
  3. Lv44ES_Burner

    OP Lv44ES_Burner Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2020
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    United States
    I've been following the guide; I stated very clearly that the system is on 11.6, so I'm having to use the SSLoth-Browser method as stated in the guide. I can't get any further because the Internet Browser keeps returning Error Code 032-0420. And since everything is in moonrunes, I can't make heads nor tails of what to do. Thank you for your non-help, though.
     
  4. KleinesSinchen

    KleinesSinchen GBAtemp's Backup Reminder + Fearless Testing Sina
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2018
    Messages:
    2,117
    Country:
    Germany
    Do you have another 2|3DS system at hand (or can borrow one) with other languages? From there you could easily see where to navigate.
    • Did you successfully set up the internet connection with the custom DNS server? Can you use the browser normally (e.g. open Google search engine)?
    • Maybe a phone can do OCR and translate the screen in real time… Don't know what these things are able to do. I think I heard something like this before
    • Consider updating to the latest version and trying the other browser exploit.
    Don't expect too much. You asked for installing CFW on a 3DS… For some people the only answer to this is https://3ds.hacks.guide/ no matter if the original post contains additional information or questions.

    Good luck and have fun!
     
    Last edited by KleinesSinchen, Jan 16, 2021
  5. lone_wolf323

    lone_wolf323 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    3,933
    Country:
    Canada
    If anything there is the option to update to latest and follow that guide to install cfw.
     
  6. Lv44ES_Burner

    OP Lv44ES_Burner Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2020
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    United States
    I believe I might have to do just that, update to the latest firmware version and use that method. I don't have another 3DS system, as I've stated, this N2DSXL is supposed to replace the O3DS I had.

    EDIT: Alright, after about an hour of work or so, I did manage to use the 11.14 browser exploit to install CFW. My system's now running Luma3DS and I'm just finalizing the system's setup now.
     
    Last edited by Lv44ES_Burner, Jan 16, 2021
    alexander1970 likes this.
  7. fmkid

    fmkid Just another GBATemp's random guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2015
    Messages:
    1,870
    Country:
    Colombia
    Now, you can check for this (but have in account the "warnings" before to proceed):

    https://3ds.hacks.guide/region-changing.html
     
  8. Lv44ES_Burner

    OP Lv44ES_Burner Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2020
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    United States
    I did follow that, actually. My system has been successfully region-changed to the US. I honestly don't need to run anything that uses the network features, so for right now, I'm not really going to worry about WFC or SpotPass or anything. I've never found any need to use online play for any multiplayer games, anyway, so it's not a big deal at the moment.
     
  9. Ketchup901

    Ketchup901 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2015
    Messages:
    128
    Country:
    For anyone else experiencing this, I solved it by first launching the browser once without the custom DNS. I guess it needs to be initialized or something before you launch the exploit.
    Unfortunately it didn't work anyway since I got error code 032-1220 when trying to load the actual exploit page.
     
  10. lone_wolf323

    lone_wolf323 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    3,933
    Country:
    Canada
    If it didnt work. then how exactly was your claim of having solved it?
     
    fmkid likes this.
  11. Ketchup901

    Ketchup901 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2015
    Messages:
    128
    Country:
    I got through one error code (032-0420) but was greeted with another (032-1220). Apparently this is a known issue on JPN systems. https://github.com/hacks-guide/Guide_3DS/issues/739
     
  12. fmkid

    fmkid Just another GBATemp's random guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2015
    Messages:
    1,870
    Country:
    Colombia
    Well, that report was for a different/ancient version of BrowserHax (yellows8's one, not zoogie's one) and for ancient system versions (up to 10.7)

    And, you claim for a solution (?), but the solution for this case was obtained by the OP itself (and was just update to the actual latest version 11.14, then perform the New-BrowserHax-XL method, and without any need of using DNS or something)
    Perharps you must use better "possible answer" instead of "solution".
     
  13. Ketchup901

    Ketchup901 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2015
    Messages:
    128
    Country:
    I don't understand why you are picking on my word choice. It's a solution to the problem. There was another problem directly afterwards. This isn't important, sorry if you misunderstood what I was saying.
     
  14. fmkid

    fmkid Just another GBATemp's random guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2015
    Messages:
    1,870
    Country:
    Colombia
    No. Isn't a solution. Whatever, doesn't really matter
     
  15. lone_wolf323

    lone_wolf323 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    3,933
    Country:
    Canada
    Its not a solution to the problem cause you still cannot accomplish what you are trying to do.
     
  16. Ketchup901

    Ketchup901 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2015
    Messages:
    128
    Country:
    Read my previous posts, I already explained what I meant. I don't know if everyone who gets past the first error code will also get the second error code e or not, so I thought I would share my experience since it does solve the issue of the specific error code mentioned in OP.
    There is no point in replying further.
     
    Last edited by Ketchup901, Jan 30, 2021
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - installing, Japanese, Stumped