Stuck with a fatal switch error 010041544D530000

lolcatzuru

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Apr 20, 2012
Messages
456
Trophies
0
XP
1,092
Country
United States

So ive been dealing with this issue for the past few hours and asked a few people and no one can pointt in the right direction. For a little background context, i wanted to update to 13.0.2 since everything is patched and so i went through the normal rigamaroll of updating all the important stuff and now i get this error every time no matter what i do. Now i did talk to a few people who said its a contents issue, except i have no contents folder, and i tried bit archiver fix and that didn't work, so im basically stuck. Ive tried a few guides and clean installed MULTPLE times and just can't seem to make any progress.
 

Chaosta

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 18, 2020
Messages
298
Trophies
0
XP
243
Country
United States

So ive been dealing with this issue for the past few hours and asked a few people and no one can pointt in the right direction. For a little background context, i wanted to update to 13.0.2 since everything is patched and so i went through the normal rigamaroll of updating all the important stuff and now i get this error every time no matter what i do. Now i did talk to a few people who said its a contents issue, except i have no contents folder, and i tried bit archiver fix and that didn't work, so im basically stuck. Ive tried a few guides and clean installed MULTPLE times and just can't seem to make any progress.
sd card corruption. are you exfat or fat32?
 

hartleyshc

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 2, 2008
Messages
462
Trophies
0
Age
39
Location
Gainesville, FL
XP
899
Country
United States
If you dont have an atmosphere/contents folder, either your card is dying/fake/whatever, or you need to just reinstall atmosphere.

Just go download the latest version from github and copy the files over to your SD card.

If it is the card itself, you can try formatting it (fat32) or get a new card.

The error itself is a generalized error, you're missing atmosphere files. Its up to you to find out if you're just missing files or your card is corrupted/dying.
 

lolcatzuru

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Apr 20, 2012
Messages
456
Trophies
0
XP
1,092
Country
United States
If you dont have an atmosphere/contents folder, either your card is dying/fake/whatever, or you need to just reinstall atmosphere.

Just go download the latest version from github and copy the files over to your SD card.

If it is the card itself, you can try formatting it (fat32) or get a new card.

The error itself is a generalized error, you're missing atmosphere files. Its up to you to find out if you're just missing files or your card is corrupted/dying.

ive done this a few times, and i guess i have no choice but to switch to FAT32, i really dont want to but ill swap and see if it helps. Is there a way to downgrade without accessing atmos?
 

Chaosta

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 18, 2020
Messages
298
Trophies
0
XP
243
Country
United States
im on exfat, i REALLY didnt wanna switch because i have to copy 200+ gigs of shit over but i guess i dont have a choice.
yea exfat driver on switch is known to corrupt sd cards, a matter of when not if. fat32 is the way to go, but besure to format it using guiformat or something similar.
 

lolcatzuru

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Apr 20, 2012
Messages
456
Trophies
0
XP
1,092
Country
United States
yea exfat driver on switch is known to corrupt sd cards, a matter of when not if. fat32 is the way to go, but besure to format it using guiformat or something similar.

im familiar with rufus and guiformatter, but in regard to my previous question, is that somethings that possible? can i downgrade without accessing cfw
 

Chaosta

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 18, 2020
Messages
298
Trophies
0
XP
243
Country
United States
im familiar with rufus and guiformatter, but in regard to my previous question, is that somethings that possible? can i downgrade without accessing cfw
like downgrade fw? not safely no. you could restore a backed up nand but that should only be done as a last resort as it can lead to brick and or ban if not careful. though the latest method uses hekate to restore the nand. not cfw itself but still.
 

lolcatzuru

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Apr 20, 2012
Messages
456
Trophies
0
XP
1,092
Country
United States
like downgrade fw? not safely no. you could restore a backed up nand but that should only be done as a last resort as it can lead to brick and or ban if not careful. though the latest method uses hekate to restore the nand. not cfw itself but still.

i dont have a backed up nand, so basically if this doesnt work, im fucked.
 

lolcatzuru

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Apr 20, 2012
Messages
456
Trophies
0
XP
1,092
Country
United States
can I ask why you are trying to downgrade fw? should be no need unless your tryna ride sx os forever lol

no no, that ship has sailed a long time ago. So i had a bad feeling when i did it,but when i updated to 13.0.2, i did so via stock firmware, and im wondering if that is what messed me up, i know that im grasping at straws, but its all ive got.
 

Chaosta

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 18, 2020
Messages
298
Trophies
0
XP
243
Country
United States
no no, that ship has sailed a long time ago. So i had a bad feeling when i did it,but when i updated to 13.0.2, i did so via stock firmware, and im wondering if that is what messed me up, i know that im grasping at straws, but its all ive got.
oh nah thats fine. you should update in stock ofw to burn your fuses and gc fuses. you can update in syscfw and preserve the fuses aswell, thats not recommended but also wouldnt be causing your issue
 

lolcatzuru

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Apr 20, 2012
Messages
456
Trophies
0
XP
1,092
Country
United States
oh nah thats fine. you should update in stock ofw to burn your fuses and gc fuses. you can update in syscfw and preserve the fuses aswell, thats not recommended but also wouldnt be causing your issue

got it, well im gonna start the log haul and copy 200+ gigs over and then proceed to format, drag them all back, and go from there.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    KennieDaMeanie @ KennieDaMeanie: You can pay me $90 a month to yell in your face over that