Stuck on installing USB Loader GX

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by D3R3LIC7, Jun 28, 2010.

Jun 28, 2010
  1. D3R3LIC7
    OP

    Newcomer D3R3LIC7 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2007
    Messages:
    45
    Location:
    Texas
    Country:
    United States
    I am on a Wii using System Menu 3.2U and following THIS GUIDE to installing USB Loader GX, and I'm stuck on the step "STEP 2 – Installing a Trucha patched IOS and a cIOS."

    I'm specifically on the step where I am instructed: "On the main screen of DOP-Mii, go down once to “Install IOS36 (v3351) w/FakeSign”. Now press A."

    The screen then says:

    What am I supposed to do to continue? I've Google'd around and haven't found any help.
     
  2. DunkrWunkah

    Member DunkrWunkah GBAtemp's Official Dunkr

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Messages:
    582
    Country:
    United States
    Try downloading and installing IOS36 from somewhere other than the guide.
     
  3. elmariachi

    Member elmariachi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    290
    Location:
    Amsterdam
    Country:
    Netherlands
    http://sites.google.com/site/completesg/how-to-use/dop-ios

    try that one [​IMG]
     
  4. TwinRetro

    Global Moderator TwinRetro Don't start nothin', Won't be nothin'

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2008
    Messages:
    6,181
    Location:
    Las Vegas, NV
    Country:
    United States
    gah, nvm.
     
  5. D3R3LIC7
    OP

    Newcomer D3R3LIC7 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2007
    Messages:
    45
    Location:
    Texas
    Country:
    United States
    damn it. thanks for the help everybody, but I'm a lost cause now.. I accidentally updated to 4.3U..
     
  6. TwinRetro

    Global Moderator TwinRetro Don't start nothin', Won't be nothin'

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2008
    Messages:
    6,181
    Location:
    Las Vegas, NV
    Country:
    United States
    How do you accidentally update? You have to go through a few prompts to even download the update, not to mention you can shut down your Wii before the download is complete and before anything is installed correct?
     
  7. D3R3LIC7
    OP

    Newcomer D3R3LIC7 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2007
    Messages:
    45
    Location:
    Texas
    Country:
    United States
    I let someone fiddle around with the Wii, and I thought he knew what he was doing but he updated it.

    fml
     
  8. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    Well, I guess you'll have to wait for now then...
    Shutting it down while updating isn't really a good idea
     
  9. D3R3LIC7
    OP

    Newcomer D3R3LIC7 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2007
    Messages:
    45
    Location:
    Texas
    Country:
    United States
    OK friends,

    I followed THIS GUIDE to getting all the stuff installed on my v4.3U Wii; I formatted my HDD and loaded games; but whenever I try to load a game, all I get is a black screen.

    I've loaded USB Loader GX from the Wii Menu as well as the Homebrew Channel. I can select all the games I put onto my HDD, but whenever I try to load any of them (Super Mario Galaxy 2 & New Super Mario Bros. Wii), all that results is a black screen.

    What should I do?

    Should I try downgrading to System Menu 4.1? Would that even help?
     
  10. D3R3LIC7
    OP

    Newcomer D3R3LIC7 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2007
    Messages:
    45
    Location:
    Texas
    Country:
    United States
    I don't know what happened, but now, whenever I try to load USB Loader GX, the screen says "Exception (DSI) occured!" and all this code appears. It then waits to reload after 5 seconds, and I'm taken back to the Homebrew Channel.

    Nevermind, I redid everything in the 4.3 Fix guide I linked to above, and now USB Loader GX loads fine now, but I still can't load games without getting a black screen. Also, the Homebrew Channel disappears everytime I restart my Wii.

    Dear me, what the hell is going on? :S

    UPDATE:

    Oh Lord, has fortune smiled upon me! I got it to work! Small problem: the black screen when loading games happens with my MAXTOR 500GB External HDD, but not on my Cruzer 2GB flash drive.

    I Google'd around, and I think the WBFS partition on my MAXTOR HDD has to be a "primary" and "active" partition. How can I make that happen?



    UPDATE 2:

    Ahh damn guys, I fixed everything. Thank you for coming along with me in this brave and daring adventure.
     

Share This Page