Stuck on error 003 (Korean wii softmodded but no mod chip)

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by atom96, Mar 9, 2011.

  1. atom96
    OP

    Newcomer atom96 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    I'm stuck on error 003.. [​IMG] before this error my wii was region changed to us ...
    I updated using this guide..http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=171901.... with region us ..to 4.2u from 3.2u now i am stuck at error 003
    help
     
  2. Porobu

    Member Porobu Gbatemps Shiny Latias

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,042
    Country:
    Spain
  3. atom96
    OP

    Newcomer atom96 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    Don't i need a mod chip for that to work??
     
  4. mauifrog

    Member mauifrog DA KINE WiiHacker

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,585
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, you need a modchip.
     

Share This Page