1. cilo2

    cilo2 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2019
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    How do I reinject it?
     
  2. Mikitok

    Mikitok GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2019
    Messages:
    303
    Country:
    New Zealand
    spotpass turn on = posible ban?
     
  3. cilo2

    cilo2 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2019
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    Yes. Stay far away from SpotPass if you are using cfw.
     
  4. Louis130704YT

    Louis130704YT Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2019
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    When i launch JKSM (on homebrew launcher) it blackscreens. the new 2ds xl is ok and its on fw (firmware):11.13.0-45E
    And when i try to install the cia file it just fails to install in FBI. so,is there a fix for this???
     
  5. lone_wolf323

    lone_wolf323 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    4,077
    Country:
    Canada
    Uhm..... What cia file are you trying to install?
     
  6. Louis130704YT

    Louis130704YT Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2019
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    JKSM cia file in FBI. and blackscreens in homebrew launcher and also in homebrew launcher the icon is the defautl devkitpro icon but with a ? on it.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    and yes i do have cfw
     
  7. lone_wolf323

    lone_wolf323 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    4,077
    Country:
    Canada
    Is there a specific error message you get with fbi?
     
  8. Louis130704YT

    Louis130704YT Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2019
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    All CIA files install perfectly. just jksm is like when i try to install it: (invaild agrument)
     
  9. Louis130704YT

    Louis130704YT Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2019
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    JKSM works now but whenever I go to system titles, StreetPass Mii Plaza, the only option is to create a new folder. version: 08/19/2018
     
  10. SnackyZackyCool

    SnackyZackyCool Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2019
    Messages:
    96
    Country:
    Australia
    I can't extract the meet.dat file because (export save) isn't an option on my screen.
     
  11. lone_wolf323

    lone_wolf323 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    4,077
    Country:
    Canada
    Did you extract both save data and extra data? Im fairly sure this game runs mostly from extra data saves.
     
  12. SnackyZackyCool

    SnackyZackyCool Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2019
    Messages:
    96
    Country:
    Australia
    Well I located the meet.dat file do I Copy to SD Card or something else?
     
  13. lone_wolf323

    lone_wolf323 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    4,077
    Country:
    Canada
    I just use JKSM to extract whats needed. It makes folder on sd. you use that file on pc with editor.
     
  14. SnackyZackyCool

    SnackyZackyCool Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2019
    Messages:
    96
    Country:
    Australia
    I was using JKSM to find the file
     
  15. Oneybw

    Oneybw Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Canada
    My import only resets the Plaza to default. Ive tried a few times. Even deleting the meet.dat on the system, and starting plaza to make a fresh one, and editing/trying that one.
    But it always resets it to default, i have my tags, but everything else is gone and I only get the welcome intro.

    Old 3DS, with Luma Cfw
     
    Last edited by Oneybw, Mar 26, 2020
  16. Cherrim

    Cherrim Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2021
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    I know this forum is dead, but this also happens to me. I use a new 2DS XL. Could someone please help?
     
  17. BlazeMasterBM

    BlazeMasterBM Emo Shadow
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2020
    Messages:
    463
    Country:
    United States
    Bro me and my friend would always streetpass each other and he would always get a puzzle piece off me but I'd get NOTHING from him. Such a freeloading bum, he had no other puzzle pieces.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Streetpass, Puzzle, Editor