1. HinaNaru Cutie

    HinaNaru Cutie GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Messages:
    409
    Country:
    Australia
    Ah dang that sucks, i wonder what did they do this time :/.. that's really odd....and alright i hope it works out.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —


    So idk if you notice but joker d responsed back to the post itself and it seems as though the people who worked on the game did something to make it a bit annoying to get the english text to work like some sort of blockage :/
    so yeah you were right on it being annoying lol
     
  2. Loonelywolf

    Loonelywolf GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2019
    Messages:
    137
    Country:
    Portugal
    Maybe with unity engine tool?
     
  3. ehnoah

    ehnoah GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2012
    Messages:
    919
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I think it can actually be easy changed, I am about to try it out, just need help from some expert :)

    [​IMG]
     
    HinaNaru Cutie likes this.
  4. HinaNaru Cutie

    HinaNaru Cutie GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Messages:
    409
    Country:
    Australia
    OOOH that's cool =3! just wait until @JokerD response back because of the time zones they must be off doing something else.
     
  5. ehnoah

    ehnoah GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2012
    Messages:
    919
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Yep, lets see, I just paid 30$ for some Unity Tool, pretty cool tool and the Russian helping me out a lot. Getting used to it.
     
  6. JokerD

    JokerD GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2016
    Messages:
    114
    Country:
    Vietnam
    If have some tool to repack the assets and compress is like begin it will work. AssetStudioGUI only can extract. Unity Text can help you edit. But part worst is repack and compress the file .
     
    HinaNaru Cutie likes this.
  7. Raugo

    Raugo GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2014
    Messages:
    544
    Country:
    Spain
  8. ehnoah

    ehnoah GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2012
    Messages:
    919
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Hey Joker :)
    So you can Unpack the File, the Game still accept it (I uncompressed it with AssetBundleExtractor)

    But the Moment I modify anything with HexEditor or what ever, the Game just crash.

    UnityText 2 (the Russian Forum one) works on uncompressed Files only, the moment they are compressed it don't work. What I noticed tho, if I use UnityText2 to modify any Text, AssetStudio will no longer be able to load the File. So I guess something is wrong with UnityText 2.
     
    HinaNaru Cutie likes this.
  9. Loonelywolf

    Loonelywolf GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2019
    Messages:
    137
    Country:
    Portugal
    Must be compresing it bad...
     
  10. ehnoah

    ehnoah GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2012
    Messages:
    919
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I think there is a CRC check in the Game or so, because if you repack Files without modify anything, game loads it.
     
  11. Loonelywolf

    Loonelywolf GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2019
    Messages:
    137
    Country:
    Portugal
    They stay the same size?
     
  12. Raugo

    Raugo GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2014
    Messages:
    544
    Country:
    Spain
    The catalog.json have some type of hash of all the files but I don't found what is.
     
    HinaNaru Cutie likes this.
  13. ehnoah

    ehnoah GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2012
    Messages:
    919
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Last edited by ehnoah, Feb 27, 2021
    HinaNaru Cutie likes this.
  14. Loonelywolf

    Loonelywolf GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2019
    Messages:
    137
    Country:
    Portugal
  15. Dampih

    Dampih Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    United States
    SteamGraphicSetting ==>> So it will release to PC!!! (Steam)
     
  16. JokerD

    JokerD GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2016
    Messages:
    114
    Country:
    Vietnam
    Yeah it will.
     

    Attached Files:

    HinaNaru Cutie likes this.
  17. ehnoah

    ehnoah GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2012
    Messages:
    919
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I really hope some of the Pro's jump in and Reverse the Binary to get EN Working or all Languages.
     
    HinaNaru Cutie likes this.
  18. HinaNaru Cutie

    HinaNaru Cutie GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Messages:
    409
    Country:
    Australia
    woop i cannot wait for this :3..i shall be waiting patiently <3
     
  19. Loonelywolf

    Loonelywolf GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2019
    Messages:
    137
    Country:
    Portugal
    Me to...im gonna check it to...trie something...if not,well it is just one month from now...
     
    HinaNaru Cutie likes this.
  20. ehnoah

    ehnoah GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2012
    Messages:
    919
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I really thing there is a CRC check, because the Moment you change 1 Letter, the Game just Crash.

    For example the File: scenetitle (Main Menu) you have "Ver. (#)" If you change: Ver. to Ves. (game already crash)
     
    HinaNaru Cutie likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Seasons, Pioneer, English