1. GamerzHell9137

    GamerzHell9137 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2011
    Messages:
    4,006
    Country:
    Bosnia and Herzegovina
    Seems like it takes a long while to load on both emulators with the translation for some reason.
     
  2. JokerD

    OP JokerD GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2016
    Messages:
    114
    Country:
    Vietnam
    Yah maytake around 1-5min. Because emulator need to read a files path mod and run it. A loading in 1.0.2 is take long now. Seem like producer also went on to mention this.. Since it wouldn’t be a good look to start the milestone year like that, the team is working hard to fix the game. An update will be available sometime in mid-March in Japan, addressing the following issues:
    • Shorten some of the loading time
    • A bug that makes the player freeze when connecting online
    • A bug that makes the player freeze after waking up the pet and leaving the house
    • A bug that makes the player freeze after taking out a fishing rod in the mines
    • Various fixes for other issues and bugs
     
    Last edited by JokerD, Mar 6, 2021
    GamerzHell9137 likes this.
  3. 19cookies

    19cookies GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2013
    Messages:
    386
    Country:
    United States
    How do you get this to work on SXOS? It needs the latest firmware?
     
  4. JokerD

    OP JokerD GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2016
    Messages:
    114
    Country:
    Vietnam
    For (SXOS 3.05 + EMUNAND) make sure you reboot your switch after installing the patch.
     
  5. AlphaMel

    AlphaMel Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2021
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Germany
    I just created an account to say "thank you" for this patch. :)

    I love checking out games on emulators before actually buying them and your patch made it so much more enjoyable! Guess I'll have to buy this game at the end of the month.. ^^' Let's just hope the developers will be able to cut down loading times. I wasn't bothered at first but it sure gets annoying pretty quickly. -_-
     
  6. backdagger

    backdagger Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2021
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Hi, I want to translate the game into Russian! Could you help me with the software?
     
    Last edited by backdagger, Mar 7, 2021
  7. bluedart

    bluedart GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2016
    Messages:
    256
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you so much for this. I've been using it since you released it. I haven't noticed any errors in V3.
     
  8. 19cookies

    19cookies GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2013
    Messages:
    386
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks, but I just switched over to Atmosphere instead :P
     
  9. Raugo

    Raugo GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2014
    Messages:
    543
    Country:
    Spain
    The game don't have the rusian luanguage in the romfs.
     
  10. JokerD

    OP JokerD GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2016
    Messages:
    114
    Country:
    Vietnam
    PM me in discord, im will show you how to translation this game. JokerD#0461
     
  11. Oiekhe

    Oiekhe Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2021
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Mexico
    Hello, Someone could help me translate the game into Spanish or show me how. (sorry for the English, I'm using a translator)
     
  12. Raugo

    Raugo GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2014
    Messages:
    543
    Country:
    Spain
  13. Oiekhe

    Oiekhe Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2021
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Mexico
    Once the game starts, I get a message that the program could not be started, and it appears corrupted and I have to reinstall the program :c (I am using atmosphere and the patch in Spanish)
     
  14. Angely

    Angely GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2015
    Messages:
    213
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I've also that often with some games/homebrew like tinfoil. You can fix that by installing sigpatches on the AIO-Updater & then reboot if you haven't done so. No need for reïnstall just cancel, install sigpatches & reboot until it works. xD
     
    Last edited by Angely, Mar 8, 2021
  15. tides

    tides GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2013
    Messages:
    282
    Country:
    United States
    isn't this game coming out in english and other languages at the end of the month??
     
  16. Viri

    Viri GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    3,086
    Country:
    United States
    It must be because I just woke up, but I read the title as "Story of Season: Prisoners of Olive Town English Patch" and thought people were already making weird ass mods for this game.
     
  17. Queen of SoS

    Queen of SoS Story of Seasons Queen
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2016
    Messages:
    839
    Country:
    United States
    Well you would be right this is a patch that changes the Japanese game language into the English language. Just drag and drop the files into the correct folder and make sure u have the jap version plus update then you launch. It’ll take awhile to load (sometimes 5-10 minutes) but once it starts you are done.
     
  18. mikenjen4

    mikenjen4 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2021
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you so much Joker D. Runs great on ryujinx
     
  19. Lueyen

    Lueyen Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Hey Joker was gonna message you on discord but didn't realize you have to be friends. (Kiju)

    Had one question, not sure how the modlayer works with the translation so wanted to know if I was to continue using the mod would it also convert the DLC's language on release or would I be better off waiting on the official NA release?
     
  20. SlayR

    SlayR Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2021
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Germany
    hello can anyone help me?
    i downloaded yuzu emulater the game and the german patch but if i want to start the game with the german patch it only loads so it is only a black screen all the time has already waited 20 minutes but nothing could have happened but when I insert the english patch and start it loads a little longer but it doesn’t start with a german patch not ?
     
    Last edited by SlayR, Mar 11, 2021
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Pioneers, English, Season