Storing Files on the EZflash 3in1

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by starstremr, Jan 5, 2008.

Jan 5, 2008
  1. starstremr
    OP

    Member starstremr GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2007
    Messages:
    379
    Country:
    United States
    Can you copy file to the ezflash 3in1 ram expansion and then change out the r4 then copy them back to the new r4 ? basically a way to swap files between 2 r4's?
     
  2. Maikel Steneker

    Member Maikel Steneker M3 Fanboy

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    3,396
    Country:
    Netherlands
    In theory, yes. But I have never heard of such a tool. You can dump a rom from an original game to the R4 using the 3in1 Expansion Pack though.
     
  3. OSW

    Former Staff OSW Wii King

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Messages:
    4,796
    Country:
    Australia
    no-one has released a program to do that.

    it could be possible if the DS was left on during the process, HOWEVER i have a feeling that Inserting an R4 into the DS causes the DS to power off.

    someone feel free to correct me if im wrong though.

    or maybe it could be done with the solid state nor flash memory...

    edit: then again, maikelsteneker says rudolph has a rom dumping tool with it, so maybe it is possible after all.
     
  4. Maikel Steneker

    Member Maikel Steneker M3 Fanboy

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    3,396
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I think you're wrong. I'm almost 100% sure that the NDS Dumping Tool for the 3in1 Expansion Pack from Rudolph also works with the R4.
     
  5. OSW

    Former Staff OSW Wii King

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Messages:
    4,796
    Country:
    Australia
    edited my post before reading your second one.

    hmmm, i was 75% sure before, now you make me 50% sure.
     
  6. Jaejae

    Member Jaejae Superfly Don't Used

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2007
    Messages:
    625
    Location:
    Auckland, New Zealand
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Nah, the DS doesn't shut off when the R4 is removed or inserted.
    Yeah, you could do it via PSRAM, but NOR would be better, as it wouldn't get erased when the DS is turned off.
     

Share This Page