still having probs with TWEWY!!!

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by hoist20032002, Apr 18, 2008.

Apr 18, 2008
  1. hoist20032002
    OP

    Member hoist20032002 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Messages:
    181
    Country:
    United States
    sorry for another noobie question but prolly like alot of people who have TWEWY have probs with the cutscene after the first fight with the frogs aka the noise...so id like to know how to get past that part. could it be cause of my MSD? or could it be a malfunction like with FF:RoF? so could someone help myself and others out on how to figure out this dysfunction, thank u for helping a noob lmao
     
  2. Grimalkin

    Member Grimalkin Waaaaaaaah!

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2006
    Messages:
    1,173
    Country:
    Canada
    ... What cart do you have?
     
  3. altorn

    Member altorn GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2007
    Messages:
    600
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    I havent seen your first thread about TWEWY so please list your specs:

    Flashcart:
    Flashcart Kernel:
    Game Rom version:
    MicroSD card name, size and class:


    Initially i would say its a problem with your microSD card. But unless you list down your specs, we cant really help.
     
  4. hoist20032002
    OP

    Member hoist20032002 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Messages:
    181
    Country:
    United States
    R4 Revolution (NSDL/NDS).........Kernel:1.17.......xms-weyu.nds.......kingston 1GB japan
     
  5. hoist20032002
    OP

    Member hoist20032002 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Messages:
    181
    Country:
    United States
    when i played it 1st,i was at day 3 but i accidentally erased the file [​IMG]
     
  6. altorn

    Member altorn GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2007
    Messages:
    600
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    Have you gone to this thread?

    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=82669

    There is a solution with the 4th post.

    If it still doesnt work, well, try the ever famous way to solve some problems, backup your data in the microSD card, reformat it in FAT16 or FAT32 then put them back on the card.
     
  7. hoist20032002
    OP

    Member hoist20032002 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Messages:
    181
    Country:
    United States
    ok i reformatted and even after the cutscenes after the first fight with the noise...it still freezes and just goes black,so anymore help? it would help me out alot thank u
     
  8. acoustic.digital

    Member acoustic.digital GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Messages:
    248
    Location:
    AUS
    Country:
    Australia
    a bit ff topic, don't wanna post a whle new thread for this:

    is it possible to play twewy without the touchscreen at all?
    my touchscreen is kinda fucked up and unusable : )
     
  9. gbands

    Member gbands GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    120
    Country:
    Philippines
    you can try redownloading the rom, or get it somewhere else just in case.

    no, you can't play this without the touchscreen.
     
  10. GouK

    Member GouK GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    482
    Country:
    Philippines
  11. GDragon

    Member GDragon GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2008
    Messages:
    171
    Country:
    Canada
    IF you have a R4 with the latest firmware it should be fine..
     
  12. altorn

    Member altorn GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2007
    Messages:
    600
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    As far as i know, 1.17 IS the latest. Is it?
    Or is 1.18 out??
     

Share This Page