startup

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by ZenZero, Apr 30, 2008.

Apr 30, 2008

startup by ZenZero at 8:44 PM (1,769 Views / 0 Likes) 15 replies

  1. ZenZero
    OP

    Member ZenZero GBATEMP's regular arse.

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,270
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    hi, whenever i try t load a game in my scds it just sticks on the waiting screen,

    what is wrong???
     
  2. crazyazn5

    Newcomer crazyazn5 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    99
    Location:
    NorCalifornia!!! W
    Country:
    United States
    Wait, it just hangs? When you restart it does it still hang? Because I had a problem with hanging games and then it wouldn't let me access the folder where my games were located.

    The problem I had with the games was fixed with the Panasonic Formatter. Heres a link to the forum thingy:My Problem and how it was fixed

    -Hope it helps....
     
  3. ZenZero
    OP

    Member ZenZero GBATEMP's regular arse.

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,270
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    it hangs on the game loading please wait screen...
     
  4. JSalcedo

    Newcomer JSalcedo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    Same thing used to happen to me, and it is most likely your microsd card. Download Panasonic SD Formatter and do the "full format" option. This should fix your problem and fix any other issues you have.
     
  5. ojsinnerz.

    Member ojsinnerz. Damned

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    Messages:
    3,152
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Does it say "Saving the save saver, please wait" or something like that? Yea... That happened to me. You'll need to format your micro sd. But make sure you have a back-up....
     
  6. Topfragger

    Member Topfragger GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    160
    Country:
    Australia
    Acekard 2 and DSTT FTW

    Supercard FTL

    Tacky Bobba fett labels FTL
     
  7. Topfragger

    Member Topfragger GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    160
    Country:
    Australia
    The M3 real kills the Soupercard DSone SDHC

    Get the M3 real! or even the N5

    DSTT M3 rail and Acekard 2 FTW

    SCDSONE FTL

    Tacky bobba fett labels FTL
     
  8. Minox

    Supervisor Minox Spytech Employee

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    5,617
    Country:
    Sweden
    This problem can also be caused by a button being pressed all the time or by something pressing on the touchscreen constantly (badly placed screenprotectors for example).
     
  9. ZenZero
    OP

    Member ZenZero GBATEMP's regular arse.

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,270
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I formatted t but with no luck [​IMG]
     
  10. raulpica

    Supervisor raulpica With your drill, thrust to the sky!

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    Messages:
    10,672
    Location:
    _____________ PowerLevel: 9001
    Country:
    Italy
    Have you tried the Auto-Diagnostics mode?

    Try to start up your DS while pressing the L+R buttons.

    Paste here what it says [​IMG]
     
  11. ZenZero
    OP

    Member ZenZero GBATEMP's regular arse.

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,270
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    it tells me i have a psram error
     
  12. raulpica

    Supervisor raulpica With your drill, thrust to the sky!

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    Messages:
    10,672
    Location:
    _____________ PowerLevel: 9001
    Country:
    Italy
  13. ZenZero
    OP

    Member ZenZero GBATEMP's regular arse.

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,270
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have still got paper inserted in the slot from last time i fixed my ds's previous psram error.


    Posts merged

    I have still got paper inserted in the slot from last time i fixed my ds's previous psram error.
     
  14. raulpica

    Supervisor raulpica With your drill, thrust to the sky!

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    Messages:
    10,672
    Location:
    _____________ PowerLevel: 9001
    Country:
    Italy
    Oh. That's bad [​IMG] You might need to send it back... Try to add more paper as a last resort.
     
  15. Minox

    Supervisor Minox Spytech Employee

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    5,617
    Country:
    Sweden
    I would have sent it back after the first time, the paper solution isn't perfect at all.
     
  16. ZenZero
    OP

    Member ZenZero GBATEMP's regular arse.

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,270
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    the supercard or the mini sd?

    i got it from console up - but i seem to have lost the lid for the micro sd adapter!

    can i not send it anywhere to get it repaired???
     

Share This Page