Starfy 2 problems :(

Discussion in 'GBA - Console and Game Discussions, Help and Tips' started by regnad, Jun 19, 2009.

Jun 19, 2009

Starfy 2 problems :( by regnad at 10:57 PM (1,098 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. regnad
    OP

    Member regnad Button Masher

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,604
    Country:
    Japan
    I've downloaded Starfy2 from two separate sources and tried to get it to work on my Super Card, but to no avail. It immediately goes to a white screen after the GBA logo.

    Starfy 3 works just fine.

    Has anyone else encountered problems with this ROM, or, better yet, managed to find a solution?
     
  2. regnad
    OP

    Member regnad Button Masher

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,604
    Country:
    Japan
    I take it as a big "no" I suppose. [​IMG]

    Nobody has played this game?

    If not, I'd certainly recommend Starfy 3. At least that one works, and it's fun, too.
     
  3. macboy3000

    Newcomer macboy3000 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2009
    Messages:
    58
    Country:
    United States
    never played before. try it for ds! [​IMG]
     
  4. regnad
    OP

    Member regnad Button Masher

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,604
    Country:
    Japan
    Oh, it's on my DS as I write this.

    I'd just like to play these original ones. But 2 apparently isn't going to work.
     
  5. Saywhatjj4

    Member Saywhatjj4 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    Messages:
    126
    Location:
    London,United Kingdom :)
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No Problem for Me as Starfy 2 works on my Supercard ds one i [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  6. Mantis41

    Member Mantis41 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,853
    Location:
    earth
    Country:
    United States
    Removed:
     
  7. Psyfira

    Member Psyfira Credit: 0ml. Insert tea to continue

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2003
    Messages:
    3,887
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I was using an EZFA, but I don't remember having any problems with it. I don't see anything in the list of GBA patches so if there is a problem it must be just relevant to the Supercard, or you've just had terrible luck and managed to pick up the same non-working file from 2 different sources.

    Only other thing I can think of is to check you've got the latest version of the loader software / firmware, but you've probably tried that already [​IMG]

    Edit: Google threw up a suggestion that some GBA games whitescreen when the Real Time Save and Restart options are enabled in the menu. Otherwise, test the roms you've downloaded on an emulator like VBA. There was originally a scene intro on the front of this game, attempting to automatically remove it with the default settings in GBATA just landed me a white screen in VBA.
     
  8. regnad
    OP

    Member regnad Button Masher

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,604
    Country:
    Japan
    The ROM works just fine with VBA, and the Supercard software is the newest as far as I can tell.

    I don't know how it is with other slot-2 carts, but Supercard requires you to pass the ROMs through a software that creates a SAV file and something else I can't recall. It may or may not alter the ROM itself in some way, but it does spit out another file as the ROM, so I assume it does.

    When I try to do this, it fails.
     

Share This Page