1. dazindude

    dazindude Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2011
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    United States
    I just completed the game on an everdrive no issues zero crashes or bugs so I'm super confused about the reports of it being buggy or incomplete. (besides the untranslated connect mode)
     
    whateverg1012 likes this.
  2. Dodain47

    Dodain47 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2017
    Messages:
    2,035
    Country:
    Austria
    I have yet to test the patch myself. Maybe glitches appear on emulators and not on real hardware?
     
  3. dazindude

    dazindude Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2011
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    United States
    That's certainly possible someone earlier in the thread suggested patching the game using the online ips patcher made it not work so I used the offline one instead.
     
  4. zfreeman

    zfreeman GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2013
    Messages:
    948
    Country:
    United States
    The header needs fixed or the typical emulator will mishandle the game. On real hardware, the header is not used, hence, no issues.
     

    Attached Files:

  5. dazindude

    dazindude Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2011
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    United States
    Thats makes sense
     
  6. Glyptofane

    Glyptofane Death Dealer
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,275
    Country:
    United States
    I haven't tried it yet, but those are all reasons the translator, mz, cited for having it pulled from RHDN. It sounds like it may be passable enough afterall to enjoy playing through the game, but he seems pretty ashamed of the outcome.
     
  7. dazindude

    dazindude Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2011
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    United States
    Well most of the reason I'm confused about that whole situation is he says several times that he didn't complete the translation passed a certain area in the game and that he didn't want it being released due to grammar mistakes and due to the fact that he did not finish translating the story stuff but everything is translated in this I was actually trying to find out whether this was his translation or not but I couldn't find any screenshots of his translation anywhere I'm not entirely sure how valid that is or not he said he didn't finish translating the bestiary in the game but as far as I can tell literally every monster that I scanned had a translation. So the reason for taking down the translation didn't make any sense to me after that.
     
  8. zfreeman

    zfreeman GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2013
    Messages:
    948
    Country:
    United States
    Last edited: Jan 28, 2020
  9. Bazooka_Face

    Bazooka_Face Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2018
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    What are you trying to prove here?
     
  10. BORTZ

    BORTZ The Amazing
    Supervisor

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    12,825
    Country:
    United States
    I will have to try this out. I have always been interested in the Star Ocean series from afar. I actually own 3 of them... But never really played more than 10 hours of one but. I would like to.
     
  11. SubLoverD

    SubLoverD Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2017
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    I used the manual patcher which corrupted the game white screen near the beginning and then a complete white blank screen
     
  12. animex2k9

    animex2k9 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    193
    Country:
    United States
    Which program did you use? I've used the Lunar IPS Patcher. Mine worked perfectly after that.
     
  13. AmandaRose

    AmandaRose Do what I do. Hold tight and pretend it’s a plan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2015
    Messages:
    6,107
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I used rom patcher for android and the game also works perfectly for me.
     
  14. bahamut920

    bahamut920 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2009
    Messages:
    519
    Country:
    United States
    I used IPSWin and it worked fine for the few minutes I played.
     
  15. Miktran

    Miktran Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Thursday
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Brazil
    The game is crashing & freezing constantly while playing this game on my TW++Menu in my 3DS.
    Would that be related to the translation itself being 'beta' or the previous mentioned issues with the header adjustment?
    Has anyone else faced similar issues while playing in other platforms ?
     
  16. Fugelmir

    Fugelmir GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2016
    Messages:
    443
    Country:
    Canada
    I didn't like the translation. Recommend waiting for agtp's faithful, complete product.

    https://agtp.romhack.net/project.php?id=sobs
     
    Glyptofane and Dodain47 like this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - translation, released, Gameboy