Star Fox Assault wont load at all on my Wii

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by snappycg1996, Sep 1, 2012.

Sep 1, 2012
  1. snappycg1996
    OP

    Newcomer snappycg1996 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2012
    Messages:
    60
    Country:
    United States
    Hi everyone, I have a really big, and weird problem... :c

    I got Star Fox Assault, and burned it onto a disc after checking backup launcher compatibility, and put it into my Wii, but when I did the disc just spins and spins and spins, and the laser sounds like it is trying to reload and reload and it never stops, and it makes a sorta clicking sound. It sounds like my laser is really working trying to read, but it can't read the data on the disc for whatever reason... :(
    I tested several backup GameCube games, and one Wii backup, and a lot of my official retail Wii and GameCube games trying to see if maybe my Wii was not working anymore, but everything loaded without problems. I tried Assault again, and the same thing. Dx

    I burned the disc at 2x with IMGBurn, like with other GameCube games, and only this one has a problem. I re-burned the game onto a different disc, and it did the same thing. I thought maybe it was a bad burn, or a bad DVD-R. It wont even recognize it's a game, but even then it's supposed to stop spinning, but it just keeps trying and trying, the laser and drive is just working and re-loading. I never heard anything like it, it is very weird.

    Does anyone please have any idea what could be the problem? ;-; everything else, including real bought games work. :( it says on the GameCube Backup Launcher it works fully. :c if it helps, I tried NeoGamma R9 Beta 56, and with a cIOS58rev21 (249)

    I tried the ISO on Dolphin and it worked perfectly.

    Thank you. ^.^
     
  2. AbdallahTerro

    Member AbdallahTerro da KiNG

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    5,974
    Location:
    Ideas factory :)
    Country:
    Lebanon
    Is this a gamecube game? if so which mios do you have?
    best is to post a syscheck.

    Edit: btw this problem is neither big nor weird
     
  3. snappycg1996
    OP

    Newcomer snappycg1996 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2012
    Messages:
    60
    Country:
    United States
    First of all, thank you so much for replying to help me, it really means alot! ^.^ Yes, it is a GameCube game. I thought it was weird because all other GameCube homebrew and licensed retail disc work. D: this one wont even show up as a disc, it just keeps reading and reading and reading making weird sounds, and I re-burned it too. :(
    I'm not sure about CIOS, but I know what the CMIOS is, it's in the first post. ^.^ I'm currently doing a syscheck incase it will help. :)

    EDIT: My syscheck results
    Warning: Spoilers inside!
     
  4. AbdallahTerro

    Member AbdallahTerro da KiNG

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    5,974
    Location:
    Ideas factory :)
    Country:
    Lebanon
    Well the ISO might be somehow corrupted.
    try opening the iso in qt-wit-gui and save as truncated ISO.
    see if that works
     
  5. snappycg1996
    OP

    Newcomer snappycg1996 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2012
    Messages:
    60
    Country:
    United States
    Could it be corrupt even if it plays on Dolphin? D:
    Could you please provide a link for the program? I looked on Google but couldn't find one. D:
     
  6. wiismodrome

    Member wiismodrome flubber

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2012
    Messages:
    553
    Country:
    Seychelles
    http://code.google.com/p/qtwitgui/
     
  7. snappycg1996
    OP

    Newcomer snappycg1996 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2012
    Messages:
    60
    Country:
    United States
    I tried, and it's still not working. :(
    Thank you for the program though, and the help so far, I just don't know what to think now... :(
     
  8. Lucifer666

    Member Lucifer666 all the world needs is me

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2011
    Messages:
    1,392
    Location:
    The Fourth Dimension
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Dumb question but have you tried getting a different ISO?
     
  9. snappycg1996
    OP

    Newcomer snappycg1996 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2012
    Messages:
    60
    Country:
    United States
    Not yet, I didn't know the ISO could be the problem. D: I got a few other GC games from the same place, so I thought this would work too. :( could that be the problem?
     
  10. Lucifer666

    Member Lucifer666 all the world needs is me

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2011
    Messages:
    1,392
    Location:
    The Fourth Dimension
    Country:
    Antarctica
    It's very possible. ;)
     
  11. snappycg1996
    OP

    Newcomer snappycg1996 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2012
    Messages:
    60
    Country:
    United States
    I don't know how though... I got the ISO from a trusted source, and it runs flawlessly on my Dolphin emulator. Dx I double checked, Neogamma and GCBL both have full support for the game. It's not really the game though, it's the disc in my Wii wont finish reading and just spins and clicks like the disc is defected, but I burned it three times now. :/

    I have very slow Internet, and it goes down a lot, so it's hard to get anything done with my Internet. :(

    Is there a way to test the ISO, or fix it somehow? :(
     

Share This Page