SSMB Play Problem

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by ClemTiger0408, Mar 25, 2008.

Mar 25, 2008

SSMB Play Problem by ClemTiger0408 at 1:57 AM (756 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. ClemTiger0408
    OP

    Newcomer ClemTiger0408 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    I am having trouble getting my copy of SSMB to work.


    Here are my stats:
    NTSC_USA copy of SSMB
    Latest firmware on USA Wii
    WiiKey 1.9g (Mario Galaxies works just fine)

    When I went to put in the copy I burned, I got prompted for the system update from the disk like everyone has. Then the update locked up at around the 99% area, sat there for awhile and nothing happened. I had to hard reboot the console by unplugging it and restarting. When I restarted, the correct play screen for SSMB appears in the game channel, but when I start the game, I get the 001 error telling me that I have an unauthorized device.

    I have done a lot of research about this so please don't bash me. From what I read, the game should work fine since I have the latest 1.9g version of WiiKey.

    Anyone know what I should try doing at this point?
     
  2. ClemTiger0408
    OP

    Newcomer ClemTiger0408 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    I am still having this issue. Has anyone heard of a problem like this? Any suggestions on what I should do?
     
  3. Warren_303

    Member Warren_303 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2007
    Messages:
    376
    Location:
    Westcoast
    Country:
    United States
    If I were you I would try the latest update 1.9s from the homepage.
     
  4. ClemTiger0408
    OP

    Newcomer ClemTiger0408 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    No dice. I hadn't seen that there was an update till you said that. I ran the update, so I am now using 1.9s and I still get the #001 error.


    Is there any possible way that the fact that the DVD update didn't finish possibly be the reason?

    I can try buying some more DVD+R DLs and using layer break, but from what I've been reading with WiiKey you don't need to layer break.

    Ugh, so frustrating!
     

Share This Page