SSMB on 480p

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by psysfaction, Apr 14, 2008.

Apr 14, 2008

SSMB on 480p by psysfaction at 6:23 PM (1,139 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. psysfaction
    OP

    Newcomer psysfaction Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Switzerland
    I have a pal Wii and i just installed the Wiikey and updated it to 1.9s.
    Now I can finaly play Super smash brothers Brawl... but the strange thin is, that as soon as the game starts it changes the resolution to 480i which looks even worse on my 720p projector...
    has anyone got a solution for me... thanks a lot

    ps: i just saw that u can change tho video mode in the setup disc for the wiikey... but it doesnt save it...
    please help me
     
  2. rasputin

    Member rasputin GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2008
    Messages:
    868
    Country:
    United States
    freeloader will do it, but might not work if you mucked about with the iso, ie regionfrii
     
  3. Shuny

    Member Shuny I'm in yr forum, reading yr postz

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2006
    Messages:
    1,019
    Location:
    Somewhere in the world
    Country:
    France
    SSMB ? Super Smash Melee Bros ? [​IMG]
     
  4. psysfaction
    OP

    Newcomer psysfaction Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Switzerland
    oh i of course i ment SSBB ;-)
    i'll download freeloader and see if it works...
     
  5. psysfaction
    OP

    Newcomer psysfaction Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Switzerland
    yeah it worked with Freeloader... strange... i thought i won't need to use freeloader with Wiikey
     
  6. piepants

    Member piepants GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2007
    Messages:
    108
    Location:
    Dubbo, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    If you have a PAL Wii:

    1. Set your Wii to 576i (50Hz) for now, then start Brawl
    2. Go to the settings and turn off deflickering
    3. Reset the Wii to 480p
    4. Start Brawl again

    It'll switch to 480i for the wrist strap warning and loading screens, then should switch back to 480p for the intro. [​IMG]
     
  7. Bob Evil

    Member Bob Evil The Department of Home-Made Insecurity

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    3,783
    Location:
    Out of the corner of your eye
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    FreeLoader has many uses [​IMG]

    Such as blocking updates ...
     

Share This Page