SSBB + wiikey= epic fail?

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by m-dog, Jul 3, 2008.

Jul 3, 2008

SSBB + wiikey= epic fail? by m-dog at 9:34 AM (2,084 Views / 0 Likes) 16 replies

  1. m-dog
    OP

    Newcomer m-dog Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2008
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I real want to buy SSBB FOR MY WII but i have a wiikey and i think SSBB will update my wii will the wiikey still work after the update?

    Thanks
     
  2. phaerun

    Member phaerun GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Messages:
    103
    Location:
    Αθήνα
    Country:
    Greece
    i have wiikey with the 1.9s update and my original ssbb works fine.
    there was no update .

    i still have 3.2E (and not going to update for a silly mii parade, unless a totally sweet game requires said update) [​IMG]
     
  3. boxhunter91

    Newcomer boxhunter91 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2008
    Messages:
    98
    Location:
    Sydney
    Country:
    Australia
    Yeh like phaerun said no update on disc. Just update your wiikey.
     
  4. m-dog
    OP

    Newcomer m-dog Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2008
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    Netherlands
    how do i update my wiikey?
    srry i am new to all of this
     
  5. Xeronage

    Member Xeronage GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    Messages:
    612
    Country:
    Download and burn an update disc.
     
  6. m-dog
    OP

    Newcomer m-dog Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2008
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    Netherlands
    please can someone give me more info

    But i cant just go to the store and buy the game and play it?
     
  7. skawo96

    Member skawo96 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    1,925
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Some games (Brawl) will not work with Wiikey unless it's 1.9s
     
  8. m-dog
    OP

    Newcomer m-dog Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2008
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    Netherlands
    can i check on my wii witch update i have
     
  9. skawo96

    Member skawo96 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    1,925
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Wii system menu or wiikey?

    For wii system menu go to "wii options"
    And it's in upper right corner

    For wiikey unsure
     
  10. phaerun

    Member phaerun GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Messages:
    103
    Location:
    Αθήνα
    Country:
    Greece
    If you have updated your wiikey to play a backup of super mario galaxy ( ie update 1.9g) , that update introduced a problem to the drive and it could not read original dual layer disks (backups worked as silly as it might be).
    SSBB comes in a dual layer dvd so your wiikey will not be able to read it (if your last wiikey update was 1.9g).

    that issue was addressed in the 1.9s wiikey update. You have to download the iso from

    http://www.wiikey.cn/resources.html

    (the pal version in your case i would assume) and boot your wii with that disk. it will perform the update. There is also a config disk you can download if you like.
     
  11. Bruinbaard

    Member Bruinbaard GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 7, 2007
    Messages:
    511
    Country:
    Netherlands
    no you just download the 1.9x or 1.9s whatr you want to call it from www.wiikey.cn.
    Burn it on DVD and let it run on your wii.
    After that if needed you could also download the setup disk from wiikey.cn to adjust settings
     
  12. m-dog
    OP

    Newcomer m-dog Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2008
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    Netherlands
    so if i run this on my wii i can play the origenel ssbb
     
  13. skawo96

    Member skawo96 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    1,925
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yes. [​IMG]






    If you have a wiikey(so the old unadjusted laser), then there may be an issue with DL disc.
     
  14. m-dog
    OP

    Newcomer m-dog Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2008
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    Netherlands
    i didnt want to make a new topic but how do i burn wii iso's with imgburn
     
  15. Heran Bago

    Member Heran Bago Where do puyo come from?

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2005
    Messages:
    2,846
    Location:
    Foggy California
    Country:
    United States
    1. Upgrade your Wiikey firmware to the newest version.

    2. Stop calling normal failure "epic failure."

    3. Learn how to use the board's search function, or better yet Google's.

    4. Stop posting?
     
  16. m-dog
    OP

    Newcomer m-dog Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2008
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    Netherlands
    dude give me a break i am new to all of this [​IMG]

    i just want to know at witch speed i need to burn with imgburn
     
  17. phaerun

    Member phaerun GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Messages:
    103
    Location:
    Αθήνα
    Country:
    Greece
    depends on your drive etc and you will hear lots of pros and cons. usually lower speed is better (from my experience).
    i am burning everything at x4 for single layer and x2,4 the dual layer and i never had a problem.

    good media is the key as well p
     

Share This Page