SSBB super smash bros brawl Not working, even after hermes...

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by sidishere, Sep 4, 2009.

  1. sidishere
    OP

    Member sidishere GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2009
    Messages:
    175
    Country:
    Australia
    Super smash bros brawl.
    System menu 4.1
    cios 249. heremes 222/223 merged.
    mload ios222
    ios reload blocked.

    with all these settings i still get a black screen after mario and kirby fight.

    the game was dumped to a usb from the original cd of same.
    edit: tried rev 12 and 10, same error.
     
  2. isoku

    Newcomer isoku Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2009
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    United States
    I have the exact same problem [​IMG]
     
  3. XaViaR

    Newcomer XaViaR Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    It works for me! I'm using USB Loader GX (latest version), cIOS38 r14 @ 249, within the game settings (NOT the global settings) I've set "002 to Anti". I hope this helps!
     
  4. sidishere
    OP

    Member sidishere GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2009
    Messages:
    175
    Country:
    Australia
    when i set usb loader gx to boot from 222 it says i dont have cios222 installed, but im sure i do...
     
  5. 9th_Sage

    Member 9th_Sage GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,481
    Country:
    United States
    It sounds like you have a bad rip. Did you rip the game using cIOS rev 14? If so, rip it with something using Hermes' cIOS. Also, Smash Bros doesn't need IOS reload to be blocked.
     
  6. sidishere
    OP

    Member sidishere GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2009
    Messages:
    175
    Country:
    Australia
    how exactly do i rip a game using hermes' cios?
     
  7. alexcalibur

    Member alexcalibur GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 16, 2009
    Messages:
    103
    Location:
    Arizona
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry, I don't know how to rip it with hermes, but if you aren't using anything that needs rev14, you could go back to rev13 and rip/play it. It works with brawl just fine.
     
  8. sidishere
    OP

    Member sidishere GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2009
    Messages:
    175
    Country:
    Australia
    i deleted ios249 using any title deleter. then i intalled cios rev 10 still get a black screen.
     
  9. XaViaR

    Newcomer XaViaR Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    I'm using USB Loader GX to boot from 249 (cIOS rev 14) for SSBB and NOT (Hermes 222 or 223).
     
  10. alexcalibur

    Member alexcalibur GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 16, 2009
    Messages:
    103
    Location:
    Arizona
    Country:
    United States
    you don't have to use anytiledeleter, just installing an old one will overwrite it btw.
    did you rerip the game using 10?
    since 14 has problems with brawl, any rip that you made using it will be bad.
     
  11. isoku

    Newcomer isoku Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2009
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    United States
    Got it working! I was still using rev14 when i reripped the game, but I reripped it using cfg usb loader on hermes 222. Thanks guys!
     

Share This Page