ssbb save game installer not working

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by sirus, Jul 16, 2008.

Jul 16, 2008
  1. sirus
    OP

    Newcomer sirus Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2008
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United States
    gday guys i have a legit copy of ssbb thats pal, i dl'ed some save's that say they are pal, follow the instruction and i get an error when its trying to installe the game that says

    insalling savegame data (please wait)... Error! (ret = -1)

    then makes me reset, ive tryed booting from the homebrew channel and from a twilight princes disk, but to no avail
    can somone point me in the right direction?
     


  2. DarkLG

    Member DarkLG Wow One Shiny Ribbon!!!!

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    1,401
    Location:
    Indiana
    Country:
    United States
    I get the same error but from extracting a save and also with the mii installer plz help?
     
  3. D4rkW0rld

    Newcomer D4rkW0rld Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Location:
    Spain
    Country:
    United States
    The same error extracting my SSBB Jap.
    (ret = -1)
     
  4. jan777

    Member jan777 motion control..? srsly? so 2008. 3DS is teh bombz

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,829
    Country:
    Philippines
    why not just get the powersave version and copy over from the save management ?
     
  5. D4rkW0rld

    Newcomer D4rkW0rld Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Location:
    Spain
    Country:
    United States
    What's the powersave version?
    I'm spanish and english is a bit hard for me.
     
  6. DarkLG

    Member DarkLG Wow One Shiny Ribbon!!!!

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    1,401
    Location:
    Indiana
    Country:
    United States
    un powersave es como un save pero se puede instalar como un save normal entiendes?
     
  7. D4rkW0rld

    Newcomer D4rkW0rld Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Location:
    Spain
    Country:
    United States
    Powersave of Datel?


    NO!

    I need get my save of my SSBB JAP no others -.-
     
  8. skawo96

    Member skawo96 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    1,925
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Could you please speak english? Do I have to tell you in Polish?>_>

    no, (algo de) los powersaves se puede copiar de tarjeta del SD a Wii [​IMG]
     
  9. DarkLG

    Member DarkLG Wow One Shiny Ribbon!!!!

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    1,401
    Location:
    Indiana
    Country:
    United States
    Oh sorry what I said is that a powersave is like a normal save but you can copy it the same way as a normal save.
     
  10. sirus
    OP

    Newcomer sirus Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2008
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United States
    because the powersave is ntscu not pal.
     
  11. D4rkW0rld

    Newcomer D4rkW0rld Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Location:
    Spain
    Country:
    United States
    Help, please, i need my save!
    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  12. skawo96

    Member skawo96 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    1,925
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    But I had "powersave" of Mario Kart that needed to be installed. But I think it was not powersave...
     
  13. DarkLG

    Member DarkLG Wow One Shiny Ribbon!!!!

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    1,401
    Location:
    Indiana
    Country:
    United States
    Just use powersaves there easier.
    Namaas usa los powersaves son mas fasil.
     
  14. D4rkW0rld

    Newcomer D4rkW0rld Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Location:
    Spain
    Country:
    United States
    Im confused [​IMG] , PowerSaves aren't savegames downloanded of Internet 100% completed?
    I say i neeed MY save. [​IMG] [​IMG]
    Help please! [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  15. DarkLG

    Member DarkLG Wow One Shiny Ribbon!!!!

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    1,401
    Location:
    Indiana
    Country:
    United States
    um ok go to wiisaves.com you'll find what your looking for.
     
  16. sirus
    OP

    Newcomer sirus Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2008
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United States
    the only powersaves out are ntsc-u not pal as i said.
     
  17. DarkLG

    Member DarkLG Wow One Shiny Ribbon!!!!

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    1,401
    Location:
    Indiana
    Country:
    United States
    There are some pal i have some or should I say had some.
     
  18. D4rkW0rld

    Newcomer D4rkW0rld Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Location:
    Spain
    Country:
    United States
    I want to GET MY SAVE.
    No others!

    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  19. skawo96

    Member skawo96 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    1,925
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Oh my god
     
  20. sirus
    OP

    Newcomer sirus Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2008
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United States
    those saves that are pal are from the savegame installer which im having trouble with, hence the topic name...
     

Share This Page