SSBB PAL --> DVD5

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by mossen, Jun 26, 2008.

Jun 26, 2008

SSBB PAL --> DVD5 by mossen at 6:57 AM (15,387 Views / 0 Likes) 39 replies

  1. mossen
    OP

    Newcomer mossen Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Spain
    I need to know if the last patch works in PAL version:

    Anyone know it?????
     


  2. manias

    Member manias GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,258
    Country:
    Netherlands
    a ppf patch is disc SPECIFIC. so ONLY the exact image it was made for will work with it. So no.
     
  3. vv_

    Newcomer vv_ Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    France
    If you want to build a DVD5 version of SSBB PAL, apply the following instructions.
    Things are a bit more complicated than for the USA version, because the opening movie has been - deliberately ? - placed accross the two layers. But it can be moved. [​IMG]

    1. Create a DVD5 iso file by copying the first 4'699'979'776 bytes of the DVD9 iso in a new file (you can use an hexadecimal editor, or 7-Zip for example).
    2. Open the DVD9 file with Trucha, go on the second partition, and save the "OPMovie.thp" file of the "ROOT/movie" directory somewhere on your HDD.
    3. Download this fst.bin file : http://rapidshare.com/files/125225891/ssbb...v1_fst.bin.html
    4. Open the DVD5 file with Trucha, go on the second partition, and replace the "fst.bin" file of the "SYSFILES" directory with the downloaded file. Sign the second partition and don't forget to close the iso in Trucha.
    5. Re-Open the DVD5 file with Trucha, go on the second partition, and replace the "OPMovie.thp" file of the "ROOT/movie" directory with the file previously saved on your HDD. Sign the second partition and close trucha.
    6. Apply to the DVD5 iso your own patches in necessary (#001, region, ...)
    7. Burn the DVD5 iso

    All videos of the second layer are now relinked to the "Samus" one. Enjoy. [​IMG]
     
  4. Keylogger

    Member Keylogger GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1,600
    Country:
    France
    Thank you so much! [​IMG]

    Now, we have to find a way to keep the US savegame with the PAL game...
     
  5. mossen
    OP

    Newcomer mossen Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Spain
    Thanks!!!!!!!!!!
     
  6. mossen
    OP

    Newcomer mossen Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Spain
    Can't import OPMovie.thp with trucha!!! It says "Could not replace the file (code: 6)"
     
  7. ississ

    Newcomer ississ Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    i dun really now what to do on step 2

    Create a DVD5 iso file by copying the first 4'699'979'776 bytes of the DVD9 iso in a new file (you can use an hexadecimal editor, or 7-Zip for example).

    can i use scrubber on it to make it dvd5 also?
     
  8. mossen
    OP

    Newcomer mossen Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Spain
    Can you replace OPMovie ???
     
  9. ississ

    Newcomer ississ Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    same error
     
  10. mossen
    OP

    Newcomer mossen Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Spain
    WTF..... Please VV_ can you help us??? How do you replaced OPMovie ???
    Can't do it with trucha or scrubber [​IMG]
     
  11. Shuny

    Member Shuny I'm in yr forum, reading yr postz

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2006
    Messages:
    1,019
    Location:
    Somewhere in the world
    Country:
    France
    Delete the file, then add it [​IMG]

    Do not use the replace option
     
  12. ississ

    Newcomer ississ Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    delete in trucha?
    i can only replace/extract
     
  13. mossen
    OP

    Newcomer mossen Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Spain
    How can I delete the file with trucha????
     
  14. Keylogger

    Member Keylogger GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1,600
    Country:
    France
    How can I do for copying the first 4'699'979'776? I have opened the game with an HexEditor but don't know what i have to do.
     
  15. mossen
    OP

    Newcomer mossen Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Spain
    I did it with wiiscrubber 1.0a because don't recognize more than 4'699'979'776 so cut the ISO perfectly.
     
  16. vv_

    Newcomer vv_ Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    France
    You can do it with 7-Zip :

    1. Launch 7-Zip and navigate to your DVD9 directory.
    2. Select the DVD9 file, right-click on it and select the "Split file" option.
    3. Put the value 4699979776 in the "bytes" field and click "Ok"
    4. Wait until the process in terminated ; two new files have been generated : wiierd-ssbb.iso.001 and wiierd-ssbb.iso.002.
    5. Delete wiierd-ssbb.iso.002 and rename wiierd-ssbb.iso.001 to wiierd-ssbb-dvd5.iso
     
  17. elektrixxx

    Newcomer elektrixxx Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    68
    Country:
    Australia
    Thanks for that mate. This will hold me until I get a dual layer working properly.
     
  18. elektrixxx

    Newcomer elektrixxx Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    68
    Country:
    Australia
    I shouldn't have spoke too soon. I get DRE after the initial load.
     
  19. mossen
    OP

    Newcomer mossen Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Spain
    With trucha 0.21 I get that error, with trucha 0.2 nothing happens, but file is not replaced.
    BTW I can't extract OPMovie from 4gb ISO :S

    I don't know whats wrong....
     
  20. Pikachu025

    Member Pikachu025 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 3, 2006
    Messages:
    960
    Location:
    Austria
    Country:
    Austria
    You're all complicated, I just took my full ISO, deleted everything past the maximum capacity of my DVD-R using a Hex-Editor (which is a bit more than the 4699-something bytes you're all suggesting), and burned it. Works fine, sure, Subspace Emmissary doesn't work, but why would you want to play that without the epic cutscenes anyway?
     

Share This Page