SSBB & Kart Black Screen problem on 3.2U 1.9S

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by shotawong, Apr 19, 2008.

Apr 19, 2008
  1. shotawong
    OP

    Newcomer shotawong Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    My Wii system:

    3.2U
    1.9S
    NTSC/US

    3.2U upgraded via Wifi, didnt install the patch from SSBB
    Can play SMG

    Tried SSBB(US) but didnt prompt any update request, which I believe I couldnt use the method to upgrade anything from 3.1U_v2 as I sawed in another post...
    Could anyone help?
     
  2. gamidi

    Newcomer gamidi Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    94
    Country:
    Greece
    This is really weird. Maybe you have the block updates option on? Use the wiikey config 1.4 and turn dev mode and block updates off and try again.
     
  3. coolbho3000

    Member coolbho3000 GBATemp Kikkoman Naturally Brewed SoySauce Fanatic

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2007
    Messages:
    2,095
    Location:
    Kikkoman Factory
    Country:
    Do what gamidi said, then install the update from USA Brawl. Then you should be fine.
     
  4. TheBuzzer

    Newcomer TheBuzzer Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2008
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    United States
    I think i might have the same problem.

    1.9s
    3.2UE


    when i tried super smash brawl (USA) the update failed and it never retry to update and could not even read the disk when inserted anymore. Not even in the home screen.

    I wanted to get mario kart working. It launchs and gets me a the instruction screen of safety and than a black screen that said could not read disk please refer to user manual.


    Anyway to fix this?

    In your post above you said enable dev mode and update the wii using mario kart? But wouldn't that brick the wii system if updating the US to PAL?
     
  5. SKY~

    Newcomer SKY~ Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Canada
    My 3.2u 1.9s doesn't have update for ssbb too,and it works. iso is 7.92G.
    but i did Obscure_The_Aftermath_USA_WII-ZRY update before i played ssbb, maybe you can give a try!
     
  6. TheBuzzer

    Newcomer TheBuzzer Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2008
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    United States

    k i will try seeing if obscure the aftermath have a update or not. burning it now.
     
  7. TheBuzzer

    Newcomer TheBuzzer Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2008
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    United States
    well i just tried obscure the aftermath. it does not prompt me to update and does not even read disk in the home screen.

    so i am getting the failed ssbb smash update screwed up my wii in reading ios37 or something.
     
  8. SKY~

    Newcomer SKY~ Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Canada
    make sure you use original iso instead of patched iso, and try use different brand media to burn obscure the aftermath with imgburn at 2x, than should be work. otherwise, i think it's your mod-chip problem.
    oh, btw, what chip do u use?
     
  9. manias

    Member manias GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,258
    Country:
    Netherlands
    you need to do some more research on how to create good backups man.. that is your issue most likely.. crap brand discs, crap burner or burn speed, etc.
     

Share This Page