1. hoihoi789

    hoihoi789 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    Updated like normal, zelda twilight princes pal orginal works, and so does all of my backup. But i got the duel channel syndrome.
     
  2. Roflcopter_Down

    Roflcopter_Down Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    United States
    It's not in alt.binaries.games.wii, that's for sure.
     
  3. Eskobar

    Eskobar Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Well guys, to be honest I'm just waiting for the WiiKey-Update to play "No More Heroes" and "One Piece: Unlimited Adventure". I mean: GUYS! Why you all want to play a castrated and japanese version of a masterpiece like "Super Smash Bros. Brawl"? I don't want to annoy anyone in here, but I'm gonna wait for a DVD9-Pal or NTSC-U Release, probaly I'm gonna even buy this game, and you wanna know why: I think its very important to get the best experience possible! And with a single-layer-buggy-version.. hell nah! [​IMG]
     
  4. GokuSoul

    GokuSoul Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Canada
    can someone please answer this i reli want to play brawl!! [​IMG]
     
  5. falco123

    falco123 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2006
    Messages:
    293
    Country:
    United States
    whatever you newbie who cares let us have our fun.

    EDIT: one user had problems with the game, then ran regionfrii, and then it worked!

    NSTC-U btw.
     
  6. xiaNaix

    xiaNaix GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2002
    Messages:
    564
    Country:
    United States
    You must be blind because it's been going up in there for a while now.
     
  7. Falco20019

    Falco20019 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    73
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    yeah, understand that the backups run, but i want to know it you still com into you system settings. it's known by some people that can't go into their system settings..
     
  8. DaxIta

    DaxIta Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Italy
    has anyone tried? Srry for bumping but i really want to know
     
  9. nintendolinky

    nintendolinky GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    Messages:
    599
    Country:
    yes you can go into the setting and yes you can change them all, only two extra channels appear. I did nothing to the game once downloaded, i have a pal wii and did not brick block it or regionfrii it.
     
  10. HipN

    HipN GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2007
    Messages:
    548
    Country:
    Canada
    xiaNaix, any news on Wiikey FW or are they still trying to figure it out?
     
  11. Falco20019

    Falco20019 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    73
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    thx, you taken my fear away! done update without bricking. used regionfrii w/o problems
     
  12. rafaelfrota

    rafaelfrota Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Brazil
    Say, I update myNTSC-U Wii to 3.1J
    Next time Nintendo releases a new firmware, will I have any problems?
     
  13. Choujij

    Choujij Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Canada
    Does anyone have a save file for brawl with all characters unlocked? I'm searching around the net and cannot seem to find anyone who does. [​IMG]

    ~Jason
     
  14. nintendolinky

    nintendolinky GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    Messages:
    599
    Country:
    if your console is currently 3.1u i.e. mine is 3.1e the update wont change it to 3.1j, the update only adds dual layer support to the wii thats it, you can access everything on your as usual. In reality its not really a semi brick it only adds 2 channels which when a new update comes out such as the one from the USA smash bros brawl your wii will be back to normal
     
  15. nintendolinky

    nintendolinky GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    Messages:
    599
    Country:
    if your console is currently 3.1u i.e. mine is 3.1e the update wont change it to 3.1j, the update only adds dual layer support to the wii thats it, you can access everything on your as usual. In reality its not really a semi brick it only adds 2 channels which when a new update comes out such as the one from the USA smash bros brawl your wii will be back to normal
     
  16. nd731

    nd731 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    I just updated with the SL version and i can't go into the settings. Says i'm trying to access a URL or something thats not available. And also, the date in the wii menu is now weird.
     
  17. Pigiot

    Pigiot GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2007
    Messages:
    140
    Country:
    United States
    lol...
    If anyone does they must be really good if they can beat the game in a couple of days...
     
  18. kekz23

    kekz23 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Yeah I also fucked up my Pal console.
    I can't enter the settings anymore and the game won't even run.
    any suggetions?
     
  19. rabhw

    rabhw Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2006
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Canada
    You could at least get a portion of a house built, since you have yourself a semi-brick now.
     
  20. Scribbl

    Scribbl Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    What version was your firmware before you updated?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Taiwanese, dumped,