SSBB Error?

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by Elisa_, Apr 8, 2008.

Apr 8, 2008

SSBB Error? by Elisa_ at 11:30 AM (947 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. Elisa_
    OP

    Member Elisa_ GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2008
    Messages:
    362
    Country:
    Australia
    Well, I got a fresh copy of SSBB from a friend (iso) that works fine on his Wii. I took it home and tried it on my Wii. It prompts me to update my Wii System thing so I did. Then when I pressed start on SSBB, it took me to a blank black screen and boom, It comes up with the error:

    *Summarized Version*

    An error has occured. Press the Eject button and turn off the Power. Read the Wii Operations manual for more info.

    OMG G_G xD Anyone help [​IMG]
     
  2. Jax

    Member Jax Pip Pip Cheerioink!

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2006
    Messages:
    4,092
    Location:
    L.A.V.
    Country:
    Portugal
    Try again. That sometimes happens to me too, because I have an old chip.
     
  3. Elisa_
    OP

    Member Elisa_ GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2008
    Messages:
    362
    Country:
    Australia
    Okay, I have a WiiKey with 1.9g, should I update to 1.9s?
     
  4. SenorClean

    Member SenorClean GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2008
    Messages:
    522
    Country:
    Australia
  5. Elisa_
    OP

    Member Elisa_ GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2008
    Messages:
    362
    Country:
    Australia
    Um, one more question. Do I need a DVD-R or a CD to put the 1.9s update on?
     
  6. etkelley

    Newcomer etkelley Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    DVD-R
     
  7. Elisa_
    OP

    Member Elisa_ GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2008
    Messages:
    362
    Country:
    Australia
    Um, now I change my Wii TV settings to 50hz and SSBB still won't work. I'm going to update the WiiKey firmware this afternoon to 1.9s
     
  8. Elisa_
    OP

    Member Elisa_ GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2008
    Messages:
    362
    Country:
    Australia
    EDIT: After update to 1.9s, still won't work xD
     

Share This Page