ssbb-dvd 8gb dl does it work?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Ikeike, Oct 29, 2011.

Oct 29, 2011

ssbb-dvd 8gb dl does it work? by Ikeike at 3:29 PM (1,286 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. Ikeike
    OP

    Newcomer Ikeike Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Portugal
    Hey, I've been using wii softmoded for a while, but only using 4gb dvds
    I wanted to play super smash bros brawl but was 8gb so I bought a 8gb dvd dl R+ (the only kind available), I also red that DVD 8gb dl R+ works fine just as it works with 8gb dl R-, even though R- is better cuz it doesnt fk up the laser.
    my question is: I've write the dvd with imgburn at speed of 1X cuz I red somewhere that was better than writting at speed of 4X, and
    I tried to run ssbb with:
    -Neogamma R7 IOS249 Rev 14
    -Neogamma R9 beta 24 IOS 249 Rev 14
    -softchip R99 IOS55 (the same i use to play mh3)
    and none of them work..
    So I dont know if its cuz of the loaders that are old Or its related to the way i burn the dvd:
    (http://www.wiihacks....brawl-ssbb.html) [I dont mean to advertise it btw]
    or its something wrong with the iso ? should i use the scrubbed version?

    Could anyone tell me what to do please =]? (I have only one DVD DL 8GB R+ left)

    the rar file that iso was, its named [WII]Super Smash Bros Brawl [PAL] [ESPALWII.com] and iso its named ssbb.
    thanks
     
  2. The_Dragons_Mast

    Member The_Dragons_Mast GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    613
    Country:
    Egypt
    I think it might be because you are using a really old cios . Get the latest d2x cios from here & latest neogamma from here and see if the disc you made will boot .

    If it still doesn't work & you have an external hdd laying around you might want to consider usb loading . You can now run games from fat32 or ntfs partion & it have an almost 100% compatibility .
     
    1 person likes this.
  3. Ikeike
    OP

    Newcomer Ikeike Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Portugal
    OK Ill try this thanks!
     
  4. fishykipper

    Member fishykipper pkmn breeder

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2009
    Messages:
    613
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    How did you get on mate?? Did you manage to get the game running?
    Nice game choice btw!!!
     
  5. Ikeike
    OP

    Newcomer Ikeike Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Portugal
    Ok i tried what The_Dragons_Master_F but it still doesnt work, it said error DVD R+ / DL Problem? ..something like that if its cuz its 8gb R+.(I tried with Neogamma with the new d2x cios).
    So since I still have my 8gb R+ DVD DL , Ill try to burn the way I explained, if there is any other error,
    I might buy a new DVD 8GB DL R- and test again
    or do you guys have better ideia?
    thanks
     
  6. Coto

    Member Coto GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,274
    Country:
    Chile
    DVD+R seems to cause more strain to lens if chosen. DVD-R is the way to go (and this goes for single layer disks.. even a double layer (DVD-R) will decrease the lens life faster)
     
  7. The_Dragons_Mast

    Member The_Dragons_Mast GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    613
    Country:
    Egypt
    Well in that case either get a dvd-r or as I suggested use and external usb drive to run it .

    If you have no problem wasting your last dvd you can try setting book type to dvd-rom in imgburn and see if it works . To do so just click the little book down right in imgburn , chose your drive type & change dvd+r dl to dvd rom .
     

Share This Page