SSBB DRE Madness!

Discussion in 'Wii - Hardware, Devices and Utilities' started by kmp091, May 4, 2008.

May 4, 2008

SSBB DRE Madness! by kmp091 at 6:15 AM (5,821 Views / 0 Likes) 23 replies

1. kmp091
    OP

Newcomer kmp091 Member

Philippines
    Hi, newbie here. I was starting to believe that Nintendo was correct with the DRE cause of SSBB. I have both a retail US copy and a Japanese bootleg (from Hong Kong) of Super Smash Bros. Brawl. The Japanese bootleg ironically gets identified by the Wii as, well, Super Smash Bros. X and the US retail version is... DRE. Well, I don't want to go to America just to send my Wii in because I live in the Philippines and there is NO official Nintendo shop whatever here. But then again, I have a chip (dunno the name) and I have updated to the Mario Kart Wii update (but I unfortunately get error 001 as well) so... can anyone give me instructions, at least so that if my technician doesn't know so I can give a printed copy of that to him, of what Nintendo does to fix the Wii to play the thing? Or at least how one can replace the DVD drive? I don't think the "cleaning the laser" thing is believable anymore. However, I'll still try canned air to make sure (for some reason).

P.S., If a bootleg gets error 001, does the original retail version get the same thing? And is the protection/update employed in Super Mario Galaxy (which works in my Wii), the same as the one used in SSBB and Mario Kart Wii (which my Wii reads then gets error 001)?

2. jan777

Member jan777 motion control..? srsly? so 2008. 3DS is teh bombz

Philippines
    pilipino ka?

kung wiikey yung modchip mo di talaga mababasa yung retail kaylangan pa iupdate sa 1.9s ng wiikey

kaso di mo yata alam yung modchip tulad ko kaya di ko maupdate...san mo ba pinamod ? tanung mo anu modchip na nilagay sa wii mo

3. kmp091
    OP

Newcomer kmp091 Member

Philippines