SSBB CFG USB Loader

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by Fellow, Oct 10, 2009.

Oct 10, 2009

SSBB CFG USB Loader by Fellow at 1:21 AM (6,429 Views / 0 Likes) 21 replies

  1. Fellow
    OP

    Member Fellow GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2008
    Messages:
    429
    Country:
    United States
    I've searched through the forums and haven't found a straight forward answer.

    I'm using Configurable USB Loader v43, when I play SSBB, the game freezes only on the cutscene played after classic mode is finished, any movie that's played from the menu, and after I defeat Kirby in the first match of Subspace.

    I have installed Hermes 233 like the readme file recommended but the game fails on mload and yload.
     


  2. pepxl

    Member pepxl GFX W!Z4RD

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3,263
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    which rev and what merge options, the game should play fine if ripped with 222/223 not 249 rev 14 and make sure your using IOS 222/223 for booting the game but your best setting it as default IOS in the global options, i think 249 rev 14 has a bug which doenst allow 100% IOS reloading all of the time for 222/223 using loaders
     
  3. duy64

    Member duy64 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    106
    Country:
    Canada
    You have cIOS 222/233 installed, but did you select them in the loader ?
     
  4. Fellow
    OP

    Member Fellow GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2008
    Messages:
    429
    Country:
    United States
    I've booted the game using, mload 222, mload 223, 249, and 250, and the game hangs on all 4 settings when I try to watch cinemas.

    I'll try ripping the game again using 222/223.
     
  5. LxTrix

    Member LxTrix GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2009
    Messages:
    613
    Country:
    United States
    I have cios rev 14 and for some reason when i copied the game onto the hard drive it disappeared.
     
  6. Fellow
    OP

    Member Fellow GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2008
    Messages:
    429
    Country:
    United States
    Here's the situation, I'm using cIOS rev 24 (IOS249), with 4.0 firmware.

    I'm trying to run Super Smash Brothers Brawl patched with IOS Patcher with IOS30, the game is 6.95GB in size.

    With the CFG USB Loader:

    Ran with:
    222mload - screen turns black if movie is played, cannot view trophies, cannot view subspace cutscene after Kirby match.
    223mload - screen turns black if movie is played, cannot view trophies, cannot view subspace cutscene after Kirby match.
    249 - screen turns yellow with green text (There is a problem, reset the Wii or read the manual, etc.) if movie is played, cannot view trophies, cannot view subspace cutscene after Kirby match.
    250 - screen turns yellow with green text (There is a problem, reset the Wii or read the manual, etc.) if movie is played, cannot view trophies, cannot view subspace cutscene after Kirby match.

    With the NeoGammaBetaR8:

    screen turns yellow with green text (There is a problem, reset the Wii or read the manual, etc.) if movie is played, cannot view trophies, cannot view subspace cutscene after Kirby match.
     
  7. pepxl

    Member pepxl GFX W!Z4RD

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3,263
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    your patching the game?

    that might be your problem, dont patch it but still use cios 222/223 to load the game
     
  8. Fellow
    OP

    Member Fellow GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2008
    Messages:
    429
    Country:
    United States
    I've tried running the game without it being patched, it didn't work before I patched it, and it didn't work after I patched it.

    I'm using cIOS rev14 IOS249, is Brawl not compatible with it?

    Even when I use 222/223 to run the game, it still hangs on specified points.
     
  9. wolffangalchemist

    Member wolffangalchemist This is bat country!

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,406
    Location:
    middleofnowhere, AL
    Country:
    United States
    install the game useing cios 222 or 223 installing brawl or any dual layer game with cios rev 14 breaks the game some how i had a similar issue..
     
  10. pepxl

    Member pepxl GFX W!Z4RD

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3,263
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No it isnt it breaks dual layer support so you need to rip and play DL games with 222/223, use cios 222/223 rev3 to load SSBB as rev 4 is a bit iffy on some games that need 222/223 instead of 249

    do as most users do and install 222 rev3 and 223 rev 4 then u have the best of both revs
     
  11. Fellow
    OP

    Member Fellow GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2008
    Messages:
    429
    Country:
    United States
    How do I install the game using 222/223, I used CFG USB Loader to install the game, is their some kind of option that lets me install a game using a certain IOS?
     
  12. wolffangalchemist

    Member wolffangalchemist This is bat country!

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,406
    Location:
    middleofnowhere, AL
    Country:
    United States
    use uloader with cios 222 selected press home button select add new game.
    or usbloader gx with cios 222 selected and install the game.
     
  13. Fellow
    OP

    Member Fellow GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2008
    Messages:
    429
    Country:
    United States
    Will try, I'll post results soon.
     
  14. oggzee

    Member oggzee GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    2,335
    Country:
    Slovenia
    Either put this to your config.txt: ios = 222-mload
    Or if you're using the latest narolez forwarder, hold button A to use ios 222 while starting.
    In both cases, check in global options if the selected ios is really being used.
     
  15. boondoklife

    Member boondoklife GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    187
    Location:
    Jah's Pocket
    Country:
    United States
    I had that problem too but fixed it when I set it to use 222-mload and block ios reloading.
     
  16. Fellow
    OP

    Member Fellow GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2008
    Messages:
    429
    Country:
    United States
    I always go to global options and make sure the game is being ran with 222mload.

    Before the game is loaded is says:

    "mload 222........
    starting wii game......."

    This indicates that it was selected in the settings, I'll try putting it on the config.txt.
     
  17. oggzee

    Member oggzee GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    2,335
    Country:
    Slovenia
    Not sure but maybe i need to clarify this some more:
    There is a slight difference if you set the ios 222 in game options or in config. If you set it in game options, then the loader will still be using ios 249 while installing and use ios 222 only when starting the game. But if you set it in config, then ios 222 will be used as soon as the loader starts and so used also while installing.
    So, checking game options will tell you which ios will be used when starting the game, while checking the ios in global options tells you which ios is being used now, in the loader.
    If you already knew all that then just ignore my post. [​IMG]
     
  18. Fellow
    OP

    Member Fellow GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2008
    Messages:
    429
    Country:
    United States
    No, I appreciate the help.

    I got the game to work properly just now, I re-installed the game from the game disc using usbloader GX, in the settings I set the standard to 222, the game now works in CFG USB Loader when I choose, mload 222.

    The game just needed to be installed using Hermes 222 to work.
     
  19. pepxl

    Member pepxl GFX W!Z4RD

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3,263
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    WoW how did you come to that conclusion!

     
  20. wrettcaughn

    Member wrettcaughn Misunderstood Moral Elitist

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,785
    Country:
    United States
    Probably the same way YOU came to that conclusion...someone told you [​IMG]
     

Share This Page