SSBB Brawl on PAL Wii - STILL NOT WORKING!!!

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by efearon, Mar 22, 2008.

Mar 22, 2008
  1. efearon
    OP

    Newcomer efearon Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2006
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Australia
    Hi guys - i think this may have been asked already so please dont flame me but i couldnt find the right answer after a search.

    I have a PAL wii (i live in Australia) which i bought around launch with a 1.9g wiikey in it. I have updated to 3.2E for the wii. A friend burnt for me SSBB on a TDK dual layered disc. When I put the disc in it shows the SSBB logo, but when I press start it just goes black and nothing happens. I burnt the 1.3 config disc and changed the settings to region overide, and 3x read speed - yet still after waiting for 15 minutes, it didn't load. I also heard you should have the wii set to 50Hz, and i went into the settings - but it was already set to 50Hz. The disc is fine, no scratches or anything. Does anyone have any idea what i should do? The friend also gave me a single layered japanese version of the game - and he gave me instructions to put it in and then update and pull out the wii plug at 15% or something. The disc didn't even load though - and then he needed it back lol [​IMG] ANy help would be greatly appreciately (if this hhas already been asked so so sorry - just a link to the appropriate thread would be great - thanks a lot!) [​IMG]
     
  2. Elrinth

    Member Elrinth :Master beyond your imagination:

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    2,795
    Location:
    Home @ UMEƅ
    Country:
    Sweden
    burn it yourself and do the exact correct stuff and try it yourself. atleast that's what I recommend. I made it on the first try when I did like they said in that long US -> PAL thread
     
  3. efearon
    OP

    Newcomer efearon Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2006
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Australia
    can anyone offer any other advice? i dont have the iso, or a duel layered disc so im hoping to just work out how to use this one.
     
  4. aardvarks

    Member aardvarks GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    245
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    take the game back to your mate an see if it will play on his wii
     
  5. woody0

    Member woody0 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    158
    Location:
    wednesbury
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    change it to 60hz, thats all mine works on, it doesnt work on 50hz
     

Share This Page