Spyro DS problem..

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by Hero-Link, Aug 17, 2006.

Aug 17, 2006

Spyro DS problem.. by Hero-Link at 8:11 PM (881 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. Hero-Link
    OP

    Member Hero-Link Hero of Derrr

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    1,185
    Location:
    Portugal
    Country:
    Portugal
    Well i'm having a problem in making Spyro: Shadow Legacy, working correctly.
    When i use 1xDMA it runs really slow in most parts, while in 4x it doesnt run at all..

    Anyone got this working without the slownessness [​IMG]

    Thanks in advance
     
  2. wabo

    Member wabo GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2003
    Messages:
    1,082
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Would help if you actually said on what device you're actually running it. From the 1X DMA, i guess i can suppose you're talking about M3. Only thing i can tell you is that it never worked properly on M3 devices and it's a known fact.

    I can't say about other linkers since i've never read any comment regarding those and spyro DS. Actually, i would be interested in hearing about that. So does Spyro works properly on EZ4 and SC?
     
  3. SpaceJump

    Member SpaceJump Where's my new 2D-Metroid?

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2005
    Messages:
    3,648
    Location:
    Zebes
    Country:
    Germany
    I tried it on G6L and it works perfectly.
     
  4. Hero-Link
    OP

    Member Hero-Link Hero of Derrr

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    1,185
    Location:
    Portugal
    Country:
    Portugal
    oh yeah its the miniSD M3, oh darn...
    I didnt know it worked slow z.z, thanks [​IMG]
     
  5. Dragonlord

    Member Dragonlord Linux-Dragon of quick wit and sharp tongue

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2003
    Messages:
    3,514
    Location:
    Switzerland
    Country:
    Switzerland
    on the supercard it runs also a bit slow in my opinion. not sure if the game is simply slow by itself but in some areas it gets very slow. at other places though it runs rather ok. but for long play it's a tad bit slow.
     

Share This Page