SpongeBob themed Splatfest incoming on April 23rd!

Discussion in 'User Submitted News' started by Bubsy Bobcat, Apr 14, 2016.

  1. Bubsy Bobcat
    OP

    Bubsy Bobcat sipp

    Member
    10
    Jul 8, 2015
    Zimbabwe
    Nintendo of America announced a few hours ago on Twitter about an incoming Splatfest. The theme for this one is SpongeBob SquarePants! Team SpongeBob or Team Patrick?
    [​IMG]
    This Splatfest will be taking place in both North America and Europe on the 23rd of April (6am Pacific / 9am Eastern / 2pm UK / 3pm CET) until the 24th April (12pm Pacific / 3pm Eastern / 8pm UK / 9pm CET). Voting will start tommorow!
    :arrow: Source. Which team will you be on? Team SpongeBob or Team Patrick? Tell us below!
     
  2. mgrev

    mgrev Music Addict, Video Game Fanatic

    Member
    7
    GBAtemp Patron
    mgrev is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

    Our Patreon
    Apr 13, 2015
    Norway
    Under Tomato Hentai's stairs
    spange.

    i don't have splatoon, nor do i have a wii u
     
    Bubsy Bobcat likes this.
  3. Sakitoshi

    Sakitoshi everything is going according the plan...

    Member
    6
    May 8, 2012
    Chile
    behind a keyboard or a gamepad
    Splatoon is getting every time more sponsored with those licensed splatfests.
     
  4. keven3477

    keven3477 Fresh Prince of Lemonade

    Member
    4
    Jul 12, 2012
    United States
    Somewhere you can never find.
    as long as the sponsors stay in the form of splatfest not the actual gear.

    as I have said before ill vote for
    spongebob, he is not as dumb as people think him to be just childish, he is a good worker and friend and always tries hard even when others find him annoying.
    this description kindof represents me.
     
    Last edited by keven3477, Apr 16, 2016
  5. LightyKD

    LightyKD Future CEO of OUYA Inc.

    Member
    8
    Jun 25, 2008
    United States
    Angel Grove, CA
    Would be nice if we could keep the shirts. Loving dat spongebob shirt!
     
    KingVamp and Bubsy Bobcat like this.
  6. ric.

    ric. Drivin' to meme country

    Member
    6
    Sep 17, 2015
    Peru
    Next Splatfest is gonna be Tenga vs. Bad Dragon at this rate.
     
    Sakitoshi likes this.
  7. BurningDesire

    BurningDesire GBAtemp Psycho!

    Member
    13
    Jan 27, 2015
    United States
    Behind a screen reading news
    I'm not going to lie. That was one of the coolest splatfest intros I have seen
     
  8. Sakitoshi

    Sakitoshi everything is going according the plan...

    Member
    6
    May 8, 2012
    Chile
    behind a keyboard or a gamepad
    Only one question remain..... why not team Squidward!?!!?!!
    Even Krusty Krab vs Chum Bucket would have made more sense than Spongebob vs Patrick.

    PD: I'm always team Callie so I don't care what the splatfest theme is.
     
    Last edited by Sakitoshi, Apr 18, 2016
    MajinCubyan likes this.
Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice