spiderman friend or foe non working

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by Bergunzo, Oct 5, 2007.

Oct 5, 2007
  1. Bergunzo
    OP

    Member Bergunzo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2007
    Messages:
    295
    Location:
    Italy
    Country:
    Italy
    Does anyone know how run this game on G6 real? I have deselected softreset and slow motion but it's still not working.
    THanx
     
  2. JPH

    Banned JPH Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Messages:
    6,892
    Country:
    United States
    Trust me - you should be glad it doesn't work.
    It's a shit game - like all the other Spiderman DS games.

    I know this ain't much help - just trying to help you save some time [​IMG]
     
  3. krammis76

    Newcomer krammis76 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Australia
    Yeah i cant get it to work either. It hangs just after the title screen. Anyone know how to fix this??
     
  4. VenomSymbiote

    Newcomer VenomSymbiote Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2007
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    United States
    I can get to the save select screen but right after choosing a file (haven't ever gotten past this part) it locks up. Happens with or without soft reset on.
     
  5. T-hug

    Chief Editor T-hug Always like this.

    pip
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    8,599
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Weird how most of the Spidey games on DS cards have problems. I've never got any of them to work and after seeing what people say about the games, am not really bothered.
     
  6. Dai

    Newcomer Dai Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2006
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Belgium
    It works fine on my G6DS Real 16Gbits (with or without softreset) with the firmware 2.2.
    I've also tried it with 2.3 and it freezes right after the save selection screen.

    Dai.
     
  7. scandal_uk

    Member scandal_uk GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2005
    Messages:
    165
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    That is interesting.. 2.2 works but 2.3 doesn't..?
     
  8. leonheart_a

    Member leonheart_a GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2006
    Messages:
    374
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i cant beleive that most new games have problems with the g6ds real.....
     
  9. g6team

    Member g6team GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2007
    Messages:
    545
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    which game version are you playing? I just tried it and it seem to load fine even with softreset enabled.
     
  10. VenomSymbiote

    Newcomer VenomSymbiote Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2007
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    United States
    G6Team, not sure what version it is unless you mean from what region. Unite States was the one I tried. The game can start up fine, but can't get past the save file screen. Try to pick a save slot and it gives a blank screen after. This is with or without softreset on. Zelda PH wont load at all with Soft Reset on, but is playable otherwise. Not sure how many other newer titles might have problems, but so far those are the ones that stick out. I have G6DS Real 16g system version 2.3, if that matters. It's nice to know you hang around and check once in a while to see what minor problems there are. Hopefully Dementium: The Ward wont have problems come the end of the month, I really want to see how well it plays and if it's worth a buy. [​IMG]
     
  11. g6team

    Member g6team GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2007
    Messages:
    545
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    ah! I understand the issue now. I only tried loading the game, never tried picking a save slot to proceed. I will try that and see if it'll work. Yes I have heard that with Zelda PH you cannot enable soft reset, I will address that to our team.

    thanks!
     
  12. Bergunzo
    OP

    Member Bergunzo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2007
    Messages:
    295
    Location:
    Italy
    Country:
    Italy
    problem solved (eheh)

    I've put system 2.2 and played the game for 10 minutes ; after that i've understand that is a shit game, then eliminated it and restored the system 2.3 . [​IMG] YO
     
  13. g6team

    Member g6team GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2007
    Messages:
    545
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    There has been an update and fix has been made. You are now able to play this game without any issue.
     

Share This Page