1. skagamer

    OP skagamer GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2007
    Messages:
    139
    Country:
    United States
    I just got myself an SCDS1 and was wondering what kind of speed setting works best with a Kingston 2gb japan. I tested Castlevania and noticed some slow down during the intro vid. Thanks in advance for your help!
     
  2. sidneyyoung

    sidneyyoung GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    895
    Country:
    Bangladesh
    I have mine set a 28, but theres is some lag in vania dos video... but on the brighter side it runs at full pace if launched from the dstt or y's menu... so no problem.
     
  3. skagamer

    OP skagamer GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2007
    Messages:
    139
    Country:
    United States
    So you basically use the SCDS OS for features and DSTT for speed then? I've got the files to install bliss, but the directions are in broken english which makes it difficult to understand. Got a link that may help me along?
     
  4. sidneyyoung

    sidneyyoung GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    895
    Country:
    Bangladesh
    Nah, I use the SC OS mainly, video lag in a intro video on one game isn't that bothersome and I use RTS a lot. I use the Y's or DSTT menu when I want to use the big cheat file sytem.

    What I do change is the sc-os layout, by having the screens swapped at boot-up (change in globla.ini) and also the info box off. Then I change the layout to small icons and save the menu layout, this coupled with no more than 15-20 games per folder cuts out menu lag and looks very smart.
     
  5. dipper145

    dipper145 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2008
    Messages:
    111
    Country:
    Canada
    I used the auto detected speed on my kingston 2gb japan, and both intros were flawless. So was gameplay.
     
  6. Rayder

    Rayder Mostly lurking lately....
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6,609
    Country:
    United States
    I don't know if the R4 generally has lag issues with the DoS video, but mine played it fine with a Kingston 2gig Japan. I saw absolutely ZERO lag in the video. tried is just now. Also, I only played about an hour into it, but PoR never crashed on me....though my friend's kids said it did for them on their R4 with the Kingston 2gig Japan.

    I know you're talking 'bout the Supercard, but I'm just sayin'.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Kingston, setting, Speed