Special Programs/Emus

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by x_kaos_x, Jun 13, 2008.

Jun 13, 2008

Special Programs/Emus by x_kaos_x at 1:53 AM (1,449 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. x_kaos_x
    OP

    Newcomer x_kaos_x Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    I have an Acekard2 and was wondering can it use emulators or special programs like the NDSMAIL??


    Can you please provide links to all the emulators it can put and
    special programs please??
     
  2. x_kaos_x
    OP

    Newcomer x_kaos_x Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    Also is there a file where it has all the AR cheats in one so i can put on the acekard 2

    ????

    also the latest one

    plz..post the emulators or special programs that u can add to acekard2

    and if u cant post links SEND PM or tell me here what is it called and i google it
     
  3. TheWingless

    Member TheWingless Wafuu~

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,034
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, the AceKard 2 can use emulators and homebrew(such as NDS mail). Most people will tell you to search and find those apps yourself. You'll have to find them on your own as there are a lot of homebrew out there... And we don't know your specific tastes. The apps pretty much all work as long as you DLDI patch them, and the AK2 will do it automatically.

    Cheats are here: http://cheats.gbatemp.net/
    NES Emulator: NESDS
    GB[c]: LAMEBOY
    SNES: SNEMULDS
    SEGA Genesis: jenesis DS
    NEO GEO arcade: NEODS

    And there are a few more emulators. Like I said... You'll have to find the homebrew yourself. You are allowed to post links (unless they strangely have links to ROMS) to these emulators/homebrew... I just don't feel like it.
     
  4. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    The AK2 can run pretty much any homebrew that any other slot 1 flashcart can run. We have plenty of homebrew games, apps and emulators in the Download Center.

    For cheats, go here: http://cheats.gbatemp.net/
     
  5. x_kaos_x
    OP

    Newcomer x_kaos_x Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    also im on the cheat database of GBATEMP what does the ACEKARD 2 use i want all of them so witch one should i get!??
    (i have latest moonshell and osmenu)

    and cool thanks for the emus and etc

    Posts merged

    also how do you work the emulators where do you put them in witch DIR? in the root or what?
     
  6. x_kaos_x
    OP

    Newcomer x_kaos_x Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    Okay the most important question is

    WHICH ONE IS THE GBA EMULATOR SO I CAN ADD TO MY ACEKARD2 AND PLAY GBA ROMS
     
  7. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    If you're using the official AK2 menu you'll need to use the cheats.xml file. If you're using Bliss' custom menu you can use the xml file or the cheat.dat file (don't use both).

    Homebrew apps can generally go in any folder. If they need things to go in specific locations they will tell you in the readme (or whatever documentaion the come with).


    Edit: There is no GBA emulator for the DS, and there never will be (at least not a good one). If you want to play GBA games you'll need a slot 2 flashcart of some sort.
     
  8. x_kaos_x
    OP

    Newcomer x_kaos_x Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    Alright i got everything then thanks...
     
  9. Bri

    Member Bri GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    3,413
    Country:
    United States
    To play GBA games, purchase a slot2 GBA expansion cart such as an EZ 3in1 or eWin 2in1. With the Bliss menu, you can run .gba files straight from your Acekard 2 once you have an EZ 3in1 or eWin 2in1 inserted in slot2. If you use the official Acekard menu, I believe you'll need a GBA loader program such as GBA ExpLoader, available in the download section.

    And as Destructobot pointed out, using the Bliss menu lets you use the CHEAT.DAT database without having to rebuild your cheats for each game every time you update it.

    -Bri
     
  10. x_kaos_x
    OP

    Newcomer x_kaos_x Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    Alright cool ill consider it next week!
     

Share This Page