SP4 has been released

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by h8uthemost, Aug 4, 2007.

Aug 4, 2007

SP4 has been released by h8uthemost at 3:29 AM (6,445 Views / 0 Likes) 77 replies

  1. h8uthemost
    OP

    Member h8uthemost GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2006
    Messages:
    688
    Country:
    United States
    Here you go.

    http://eng.supercard.cn/soft_scdsone.htm

    # 1. Rom patch database upgrade to 1255.
    # 2. Added DLDI automatic patching for homebrew. (Patch Enable required)
    # 3. Added RESET function for homebrew.(Patch Enable required) HotKey: L+R+X+Y+A+B. Recommend hold L+R first and then X+Y+A+B.
    # 4. Added DIY skin of OS menu. (Please open SKIN.INI)
    # 5. Added download play supported. (Enalbe Fix downplay required)
    # 6. Fixed 1081 unstable problem in patch mode.
    # 7. Fixed 1235 battle-mode halt problem in patch mode.
     


  2. cornaljoe

    Member cornaljoe GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2006
    Messages:
    523
    Country:
    United States
    Can anyone confirm this? Wow they must have some good chackers to be able to reverse engineer it so quickly. Unless they were working on it longer than we think.
     
  3. Spikey

    Member Spikey Your Special Someone

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2006
    Messages:
    2,284
    Country:
    United States
    So, do you have to manually enable download play, or not? [​IMG]
     
  4. [M]artin

    Member [M]artin .

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    3,658
    Country:
    United States
    Don't jinx it, you ass. [​IMG]
     
  5. Spikey

    Member Spikey Your Special Someone

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2006
    Messages:
    2,284
    Country:
    United States
    Oh, I'm sorry. Go check! [​IMG]
     
  6. cornaljoe

    Member cornaljoe GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2006
    Messages:
    523
    Country:
    United States
     
  7. [M]artin

    Member [M]artin .

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    3,658
    Country:
    United States
    I'll check it later, when your R4 forums stop getting hacked every two minutes and the R4 team comes back from... umm... where did they go again? [​IMG]
     
  8. h8uthemost
    OP

    Member h8uthemost GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2006
    Messages:
    688
    Country:
    United States
    Wow you are such a jack off. Is pressing one little button such a big deal that you have to act like a little child about it? I mean, I"m sure a you're a teenager, but try to act mature once in a while.

    And to the others, I can't check and see if download play is working since I don't have two DS's. But I can confirm that soft reset is working in homebrew.

    Hey SpikeyNDS, does your precious R4 have soft reset in homebrew? Moron.
     
  9. ZeWarrior

    Member ZeWarrior TheWarrior

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    2,810
    Country:
    Brazil
    That can be easily fixed [​IMG] ^
     
  10. Glacius0

    Member Glacius0 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2005
    Messages:
    604
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I totally agree. Man, it's so immature of a "jack off" and "moron" like spikey to have a valid complaint. What a "child" and a "teenager"! You should "act mature" like me and h8uthemost. Man, I feel so awesome right now [​IMG]
     
  11. TLSpartan

    Member TLSpartan Kills threads

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2006
    Messages:
    2,053
    Country:
    Australia
    Thank you h8uthemost. As soon as this downloads(on my dads shitty dialup) Im going to test heaps of games. What games should I test. I already have thought of Mario Kart, but I can think of any more.
     
  12. h8uthemost
    OP

    Member h8uthemost GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2006
    Messages:
    688
    Country:
    United States
    I don't know Spartan. I guess just take a look at the list of download play games that ahtin posted in his thread(a couple below this one).

    Also, can you check to see if Realtime Cheat and Realtime Guide is broken on yours now. These two options are greyed out even when I enable them in the patch menu.

    Usually the cheat menu showed up right before the game starts. It doesn't now. And the realtime cheat menu, along with the realtime guide, doesn't pop up anymore with the hot key combo.

    So I don't know if it's just me, or if these are broken in sp4.

    Thanks.
     
  13. DarkCrudus

    Member DarkCrudus The Ghost

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2007
    Messages:
    972
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Country:
    United States
    while most here are bashing on others shouldnt this topic be more informing, instead of people arguing of something so silly as a push of a button
     
  14. DarkCrudus

    Member DarkCrudus The Ghost

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2007
    Messages:
    972
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Country:
    United States
    hey i checked in on your information, seems mine has popped up, i do not have this problem, with the download play off
    perhaps your problem is you cant cheat in download play, with it off you can, not with it on, i just checked it myself
     
  15. ahtin

    Member ahtin GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2006
    Messages:
    544
    Location:
    Hong Kong
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    Why no Chinese Version [​IMG]
     
  16. DarkCrudus

    Member DarkCrudus The Ghost

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2007
    Messages:
    972
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Country:
    United States
    =/ its sad [​IMG] looks like we may have to wait for the supercard team to have cheats enabled with the fix dl play on. or perhaps.. we wont get it at all
     
  17. h8uthemost
    OP

    Member h8uthemost GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2006
    Messages:
    688
    Country:
    United States

    Yep! That was definitely what it was. I didn't even think about that. I had Enable Download Play selected, so it automatically greys out cheats and guides.

    Thank you for the help darcrudus.
     
  18. DarkCrudus

    Member DarkCrudus The Ghost

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2007
    Messages:
    972
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Country:
    United States
    yeah no problem man =P glad to have helped
     
  19. 754boy

    Banned 754boy :D

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    3,469
    Location:
    Mississippi
    Country:
    United States
    Dude, I am so sick of seeing you trolling all the supercard related posts bashing it. I've held off snapping on ur ass for too long but I can't stand anymore. If you dont have anything constructive to say, DONT POST!! Especially since you don't even have a SCDS1.

    STOP FUCKING TROLLING!!!! [​IMG]
     
  20. h8uthemost
    OP

    Member h8uthemost GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2006
    Messages:
    688
    Country:
    United States
    Hmm...the games aren't freezing for me anymore while exiting the realtime cheat menu. I never use cheats, but when I tried this function in sp2 and sp3, the game would always freeze after I pushed B to exit the menu.
     

Share This Page