Soul Silver freeze on Desmume with Rudolph patch

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by Vilhelm_I, Apr 15, 2010.

Apr 15, 2010
  1. Vilhelm_I
    OP

    Newcomer Vilhelm_I Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Sweden
    Ok, so unfortunately the worst has happened to me.
    My game freezes when I try to push one of the switches in the underground in Goldenrod city, I´m at the part when Team Rocket has taken over the underground tunnel and the radio tower. I have tried like 50 times in desperation, but I have now realized it will not work.
    Is there some way to get around this? I´m thinking maybe a save editor that can get me past only that little puzzle.
    Or maybe someone could guide me how to use my save file in another emulator, I´m using mac but I´ve got access to a PC too.
    I would appreciate any help. [​IMG]
     
  2. Shabang21

    Member Shabang21 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2008
    Messages:
    235
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Upload your save to mediafire and I'll do it for you [​IMG]
     
  3. micadi

    Newcomer micadi Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Location:
    Poland
    Country:
    Poland
    You can use your Desmune save file in No$gba. Really, no convertion needed (but only from Desmune to No$gba, not opposite)
     
  4. Vilhelm_I
    OP

    Newcomer Vilhelm_I Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Sweden
    Wow, that was an incredibly fast answer [​IMG]

    Here it is, dont really know if its the right format though. Tell me if you want another format.

    http://www.mediafire.com/?nwwjmzcwzvz

    Cheers!
     
  5. Vilhelm_I
    OP

    Newcomer Vilhelm_I Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Sweden
    I tried that, no thoroughly though. You have to put the desmume save file in the battery folder, rename it to the name of the rom and then open it in NoGba, right? Do you also have to change the NoGba save files settings?
     
  6. Shabang21

    Member Shabang21 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2008
    Messages:
    235
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It's your save file that's corrupted. It locks up on both emulators and my flash cart.
     
  7. Vilhelm_I
    OP

    Newcomer Vilhelm_I Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Sweden
    Oh, that sucks, you mean it locks up ingame when you press the switch, right?

    Ay ideas what could be causing this?

    Am I totally screwed?
     
  8. Shabang21

    Member Shabang21 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2008
    Messages:
    235
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  9. Vilhelm_I
    OP

    Newcomer Vilhelm_I Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Sweden
    Doesnt seem to be working, it says "Unable to load".
    I tried on desmume on a mac though, I´ll try on a pc now.
     
  10. Shabang21

    Member Shabang21 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2008
    Messages:
    235
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I tested it on mine before I sent it. I put it in the folder with the rom and after loading the game, I let it go past the intro screen, and loaded the save like usual.
     
  11. Vilhelm_I
    OP

    Newcomer Vilhelm_I Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Sweden
    Thank you so much, it works!

    You are the man! [​IMG]
     
  12. Shabang21

    Member Shabang21 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2008
    Messages:
    235
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Glad to be of help. Enjoy the game [​IMG]
     

Share This Page