Sorting games list on M3 Real

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by fizzlepop, Nov 23, 2007.

Nov 23, 2007
  1. fizzlepop
    OP

    Newcomer fizzlepop Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    Hi,

    Just a quick question - when I'm copying my games over to my micro SD card, it appears as though the games are displayed in the order that I copy them in... is there a way to have them automatically re-sorted alphabetically every time?

    Thanks!
     
  2. mat88

    Member mat88 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2003
    Messages:
    169
    Location:
    Montreal
    Country:
    Canada
    good question! I have the same problem, would be great that my game are sorted by # of the release ...
    I didn't saw any option to do that [​IMG]
     
  3. g6team

    Member g6team GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2007
    Messages:
    545
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    Click on Name just above the game list.
     
  4. fizzlepop
    OP

    Newcomer fizzlepop Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks! I actually saw that option right after I posted... lol.. yeah, I could not figure out why it didn't automatically sort if you copied over a new game, so I guess you just have to manually sort it if you're copying new stuff onto the card.
     
  5. 4saken

    Member 4saken Retired Ace Attorney

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    3,358
    Country:
    Australia
    Yep manual sorting is a bitch isn't it [​IMG] If you don't mind taking an extra step, you can use FATsort to sort the files on the micro SD before putting it on the DS.
     
  6. joshwill80

    Newcomer joshwill80 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2007
    Messages:
    63
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, I found this somewhat of a pain also. Would be nice if the M3R sorted by name by default. Thanks for the info on FATsort, will try it out.
     
  7. test84

    Member test84 GBAtemp's last ninja 2.

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    3,685
    Location:
    Iran, Tehran.
    Country:
    Iran
    plz note that this problem happens on FAT devices.
     
  8. joshwill80

    Newcomer joshwill80 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2007
    Messages:
    63
    Country:
    United States
    That includes FAT32 as well correct?
     
  9. Deletable_Man

    Member Deletable_Man Old Man

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2005
    Messages:
    288
    Country:
    United States
    Seemingly I browsed to the NDS folder via my computer and then proceeded to "sort by name" there using windows.. and when I went back into my NDS folder via my DS everything was properly sorted.

    [​IMG]
     
  10. test84

    Member test84 GBAtemp's last ninja 2.

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    3,685
    Location:
    Iran, Tehran.
    Country:
    Iran
    FAT is fat16.
     

Share This Page